We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Friendly B&B”
Review of Arley House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundrum
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arley House B & B
Ranked #2 of 3 Dundrum B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and found everything to our satisfaction. Nice room, nice location, nice breakfast, etc. Arlene and Greg were very friendly and added greatly to our enjoyment of this stay. We will certainly return in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_Oliver_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

thank you so much for your kind words .it was a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Flew into Belfast where Greg collected us in his taxi. Less than five minutes from Royal County Down. Dropped us into town for a bite and collected us in his taxi. Tremendous breakfast, have to say it was excellent value all round. We got what we paid for with a genuine Irish smile.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Manager at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

thanks . so glad you enjoyed your stay..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We came away to celebrate our wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Arlene was very friendly and helpful. Our room felt fresh and very clean. A nice quiet place only 10 minutes walk from the centre of Dundrum where we had a lovely dinner at the Mourne Seafood Bar. Very comfortable bed and the breakfast in the morning was first class. Molly is a gorgeous golden retriever who was friendly but knew where she was allowed to go in case we didn't like dogs. An excellent B&B, great value for money and great people.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Manager at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

thanks for your kind words ,it was a pleasure to have you stay on your special occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Arlene and Greg were very friendly and helpful. Bright clean rooms, Breakfast was great. Greg gave us great directions how to get to our next destination. Close walk to downtown or very short drive to Newcastle

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

thanks Geoff . it was lovely to have met you and your wife .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Arley House was the last stop on our visit to Northern Ireland. We got a very warm welcome from Arlene and advice on places to eat locally and tourist attractions. The bedroom was well furnished and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. We only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

thank you so much for your kind words . glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Arley House. Arlene was friendly and always happy to give advice. The en-suite room was clean and tidy and was in a good position, looking out over the bay. The breakfast was HUGE and very enjoyable. There were also some extra treats, to have with a cup of tea/coffee. We were able to walk into the main area on an evening. There was always the option of a taxi service with Greg.
Good value for money. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

really glad you enjoyed your stay . thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My trip was for business. I anticipated and anonymous stay alone in a strange place etc. Instead I got the warmest possible welcome (Arlene has a beautiful smile which lit up the darkness of my late night arrival); I feel as if I have made new friends.
The breakfast was delicious, beautifully cooked and a real treat.
The place is spotless, comfortable, easy to get to and just couldn't be more welcoming.
The family are such a lot of fun, they provide for all your needs with grace so that everything is made easy.
I am longing to find the time to go back for a holiday in this beautiful region and to spend that holiday at Arley House B&B will make it just perfect I am sure.
Thanks to Arley House for making a business trip in to a verty happy experience.

Room Tip: The whole house is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRDTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arlene r, Owner at Arley House B & B, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

I am glad you felt so comfortable .many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arley House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arley House B & B

Address: 14 Belfast Road, Dundrum BT33 0NG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Dundrum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dundrum
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Arley House B & B Dundrum, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing