We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, tidy, and quiet”
other travelers have booked this property
Secluded and private back garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded and private back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Secluded and private back garden
Downstairs sitting area with wood burning stove
Dining table that seats 10.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Dundrum, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kazu173
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, tidy, and quiet”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a group of so called learning disabilities and careers. Beautiful location n very quiet which we needed. Beautiful view of Mourne mountains from the front windows. An Aga in the kitchen is warm and lovely. Not long walk to the town of Dandrum. Response to queries and request is very quick. We all had a pleasant stay n want to come back!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
I am so glad you had a relaxing week end. You were the perfect guests and left the house very tidy. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ccraig87
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The online photos really don't do this house justice.....it is fantastic! The rooms are huge and everything was immaculate when we arrived. The weather was great and being able to soak up the sun along with the amazing view in the back garden was super. Thank you very much

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
I am so glad you had a good week end and were able to use the BBQ and fly the kite. Hope to see you again soon. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolynb9...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family holiday”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property because we were bringing grandparents and cousins and needed a big family space. Accommodation couldn't have been better. Super house, really well equipped, and plenty of room for all the family to relax and enjoy. Great location for exploring the Mournes, and super pubs and restaurants close by. We will definitely book again. Thank you Jenny for making us so welcome!

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious country escape”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just off the main road this house is set within plenty of grounds, it is walking distance from town. Internally, loads of space for a large party to be comfortable and not get in each others way, actually bigger than the pics would suggest. We used the house as our base for exploring the Mournes and Newcastle, worked perfectly. House was always lovely and warm especially with fire lit, kitchen facilities were first class, just a great spot to pile in to at the end of a long day exploring. Will return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
I am so glad to hear you had a fabulous weekend and enjoyed the house. It's perfect for large groups. Hope to see you again. Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent accommodation set in beautiful countryside convenient to a selection of first class restaurants and pubs. Easy walking distance to Murlough bay. House fully equipped with everything anyone could possibly want. Lovely garden with patio . Bedrooms very comfortable. Would return at the first opportunity.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagganGla...
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family reunion...location and venue spot on..”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks very much for fantastic memories...we had a very enjoyable time in Dundrum. Walks by the sea, friendly pubs and a comfortable house. The garden was great for the young ones and we all enjoyed a game of rounders....happy memories....thanks again..

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing