We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killinchy
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Killinchy B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed atHunters Lodge on 16 March and had a brilliant time. We had booked into the b&b so we could stay over after visiting the nearby Balloo House restaurant. Jennifer was lovely and couldn't have been more accommodating, her home is lovely and our room was fantastic with beautiful views over Strangford Lough. The breakfast in the morning was perfect and rounded off a lovely stay indeed. Couldn't recommend this lovely b&b more.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JamNic12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to review your stay.
Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
62
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I spent last Saturday evening in Hunter's Lodge with three friends. Jennifer was so accommodating and the highlight was a surprise home baked birthday cake! It was unexpected, extremely kind and typical of the thoughtful attitude this lovely 'landlady' showed to us the whole time. Pity it was only one night! Beautiful rooms too with inspirational views. The window-seat is a must for any daydreamers and readers too. Definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed last weekend (Feb 2013) - group of 4 girls. Absolutely brilliant time for absolutely brilliant cost. Only £6 taxi journey to Balloo house. Such space and luxury to just kick back and chill. Jennifer, the hostess was an absolute star and nothing was too much trouble! Brilliant time had by all!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
So glad you girls had a good time. Thank you for the review. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This accommodation is beautiful with fantastic views. The facilities for guests are excellent. Breakfast in the morning was all lovely fresh local produce and home baked. At the time we stayed there was a fantastic offer in conjunction with Balloo House Restaurant. A fantastic place to stay in Northern Ireland,both for the local and tourist market,with plenty to do and see close by, close to good walking and cycling routes as well as golf courses and plenty of local crafts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggs82_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, many thanks, Jenny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Although we only stayed here for one night we couldn't have had a better experience. Our room was just perfect for a relaxed stay. Jenny, the hostess, couldn't have been more helpful. We arrived late and we had an early reservation in Balloo house. Jenny went above and beyond and gave us a lift and we managed to get there in time. The breakfast the next morning was delicious, especially the home baked breads. The views around the entire BB are breathtaking. The views alone are 5 star. Our stay here was superb and we did not want to leave. We will most definitely be back. Thank You Jenny for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you both so much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and it was great that the sun came out, even if it was fleeting. I hope to see you again soon. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Came across Hunters Lodge via google last Spring when looking for somewhere to stay in Killinchy whilst meeting up with Cousins from California. Excellent time and well looked after by Jenny. More Cousins visting in October so booked for five night stay with my wife Karen. Enjoyed walking to the shore and over to Dafts Eddies on the Island for Guiness and local fish all really very good.Cant wait to go back over and relax in such comfortable surroundings with super service especially breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 999colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank. You so much for your review, and I am looking forward to seeing you again soon. Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Truly outstanding B&B overlooking Strangford Lough. The views are amazing and rooms immaculately designed and maintained. What sets this B&B apart is the hospitality shown to us by the hostess, Jenny; she is exemplary in every aspect of how to look after guests and ensure they have the best time possible. The phrase 'nothing is too much trouble' is overused but is truly deserved by her. We are already planning our return trip to this area of Northern Ireland which has so much to offer and will definitely be staying at Hunter's Lodge again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugsGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuntersLodge11, Owner at Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review, but most of all thank you so much for your fabulous Olive Oil. Nothing like getting home produced food. Jenny!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinchy
5.3 mi away
Dufferin Coaching Inn
Dufferin Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Killyleagh
269 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
13.5 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 2 in Holywood
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#2 of 2 in Comber
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Old Schoolhouse Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B

Property: Hunters Lodge Luxury B&B
Address: 18 Inisharoan | Whiterock, Killinchy BT23 6QF, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Killinchy
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Killinchy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunters Lodge B&B is situated on the shores of Strangford Lough, and offers outstanding views from each bedroom. Within 30 mins of Belfast City Airport, it offers quiet luxury in this area of outstanding beauty. Perfectly situated to experience the "Ulster Way" for walking and cycling and never far from a golf course or two. Fine Dining is available within a couple of miles, and local Pub within walking distance. Northern Ireland Tourist Board approved. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing