We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mill at Balloo
Nearby Hotels
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portaferry Hotel(Portaferry)
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denvir's Hotel(Downpatrick)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
$159
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
51
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bballoo house restaurantan overnight staybeautiful housesmall riverfriendly hostsjaniceblindswipesensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2012

What a gorgeous Bed and Breakfast. The setting is beautful and very romantic (especially the River Room). The proprietors are the most friendly and welcoming couple and are obviously very proud of their Bed and Breakfast due to the loving care and attention that they put into the rooms and their surroundings.
Breakfast was a fantastic spread of local produce and the experience was all topped off with good humour and fun. What a treasure! shhhhh don't tell anyone ;o)

Room Tip: The River Room can sleep 3
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJewhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Thank you both for welcoming us so warmly and we experienced a most enjoyable stay. Very relaxing surroundings and would highly recommend your boutique b and b (its much better than some hotels). The breakfast most enjoyable and delicious. We enjoyed the view with a few g and ts in the river room. Some thoughtful little touches made it extra special but you have to stay to find out!! We hope to be back soon !

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This place is a best kept secret . . . Fantastic hosts who can't do enough for their guests . . . fantastic decor . . . fantastic rooms . . . fantastic house . . . fantastic location . . . fantastic breakfasts . . . what more does anyone want? Can't think of enough superlatives to describe this wonderful home which has been opened to us the public . . . thank you sooo much and when we come to NI again, we shall definitely come to stay in the Beam room.

Room Tip: Only two rooms to choose from. Both are excellent. The Beam room is very spacious; light and airy; huge dressing room and fabulous bathroom. River room has a lovely conservatory to relax in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were reccomended this lovely place to stay in and how delighted were we!! Beautiful place,very comfortable,great personal touches that made you feel at home,wonderful hosts and lovely breakfast.If you are in this area you have to stay here.We will be back that is if they have space!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryM343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

This beautiful B&B was just amazing, our host couldn't do enough for us, both rooms are large bright and very welcoming. We could sit outside with our friends and enjoy a glass of wine enjoying the sunshine and listening to the river in the back round. The breakfast was lovely, you could have anything you wished for, fresh fruit cereal and off course an ulster fry. The whole experience was a delight, and we shall return again. 28-04-12

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly123Belfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews