We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to stay for a family vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arrow Mansion

Arrow Mansion
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kolli Hills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arrow Mansion
Ranked #1 of 1 Kolli Hills B&B and Inns
Erode
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Place to stay for a family vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Great and comfortable experience at Arrow Mansion. Hospitality and Feel at Home environment is the unique feature of Arrow Mansion. I recommend it to all my friends and relatives. The management is so cautious about the cleanliness of the lodge and environment. Hats off to them

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilankumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We had a hospitable environment and pleasant stay but for vegetarians there is a problem finding hygienic food !The restaurants nearby are not good. Carry your idli Paratta packets for one day trip ! We were five ladies on our own and felt quite at home in arrow mansion.

Room Tip: First floor which has an open sitout
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vedam297628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed there before 6 years and again i stayed before 2 months in the same lodge for a couple of days.They have improved a lot from the scratches.They maintain a clean scenario and the beds were pretty clean without any bugs,like other lodges.The service provided was also good and they provide hot water on request.More importantly,its the center point to all tourist spots, bus stand,hotels,shopping stalls.Family pupil can stay and enjoy the decent environment with good reception.

Room Tip: Very decent stay for family pupil
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikydice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

Located in the center of the town of Kolli Hills, this clean lodge is a nice option for big groups or families that are travelling in groups.

May not be suitable for small families or discreet honeymooners.

Stayed there for a night with my family of 4.

Pro's
* Center of town.
* Availability of restaurants nearby.
* Taxis/buses easily accessible.
* Newly renovated rooms.
* Inexpensive.
* Friendly staff.

Con's
* No in house restaurant or room service.
* Rooms very small.
* Rooms not sound proofed. You can hear what someone is talking a few rooms away.
* Blankets inadequate for the cold climate.
* Not sure if linen is changed after every check out.
* Bathrooms are just OK.
* Hot water not available 24 hrs keeping in mind the cold climate.

Before rejecting this Lodge, do keep in mind that there are not too many options in Kolli Hills.

Room Tip: Take the newly renovated rooms. They are better than the older rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ksmrsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2010

I stayed there for 2 days in this lodge.It is very clean,and very near to bus stand. It is the best place to stay, If u r planning to visit kollihills by bus.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank salem_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2010

Very Affordable Price, i feel like at Home. From all the Site Seeing places are Very Near.
Very Affordable Price, i feel like at Home. From all the Site Seeing places are Very Near.
Very Affordable Price, i feel like at Home. From all the Site Seeing places are Very Near.
Very Affordable Price, i feel like at Home. From all the Site Seeing places are Very Near.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pubathiganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kolli Hills
0.0 mi away
Nala Hotels
Nala Hotels
#1 of 2 in Namakkal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
0.0 mi away
Hotel New Tamilnadu
Hotel New Tamilnadu
#19 of 22 in Salem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sanu International
Sanu International
#4 of 4 in Namakkal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Arrow Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrow Mansion

Property: Arrow Mansion
Address: Opposite to Semmedu Bus Stand, 637411, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kolli Hills
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Kolli Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrow mansion is located at the heart of Kollihills,just opposite to Semmdu bus stand.From here all the top attraction are in the range of 1-10kms.Hotels,shops are very near. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arrow Mansion Kolli Hills, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing