We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, close to slopes but small rooms”
Review of Hotel Angella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Angella
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Kopaonik
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel is nice, clean and very close to slopes. Food tasty and of a good quality. Only reproach is that rooms are small, especialy for ski lovers who need exstra space to put and dry all apparel.
Ski room is small and there is no boots dryer.
Parking space is catastrofic but this problem in almost the whole Kopaonik resort.
Hotel is ok, but not adapted to needs of skiers although very close to slopes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nenuska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 58 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

It was definitely an unforgettable experience, but one I would never wish to do again..

The arrival by car was already a challenge, since there is no hotel parking (eventhough we asked for one). Checking in at the reception was, instead a warm welcome, an ice-cold monologue of the receptionist. The good thing is that the hotel is well-located and gives you almost a ski-to-door experience (there is a ski service in the hotel complex). The rooms were nice, clean and warm. But soon we realized that all-inclusive-light means 3x-meals a day incl coffee and juice (we tried both...). Although the food quality was ok, I saw that they used only the cheapest ingredients (i.e. I tried pasta, instead of "barilla" I got local pasta called "danubius" - while walking back to my table, I could not recognize anymore whether these were gnocchi or penne on my plate, and while eating them it was not necessary to chew anymore...) Furthermore the timeframes for all-inclusive-light in the "restaurant" are set in an absolute non-friendly way for skiers (if you are having lunch, it would then not be worth the time to go back again to the skilifts..). My wife went to a massage, but had to make a reservation the day before, because they had to hire someone from outside to do the massage. And last but not least, they do not have any social entertainment at all in that hotel.

Good luck!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Mihael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just spent six nights in Kopaonik at the Angella. Yes the heating is a litte warm at night - so cured by opening a window. The food is plentiful through the day and found it of a good quality. There is a lot of it, perhapsthere is a certain amount of recycling! but didn't cause a problem to the six of us- would you rather they throw it all away and charge higher prices?
The hotel could do with a lounge area with a bar-the restaurant is keen to empty out by 8.45 and the bar downstairs opposite the gym is not good and is an afterthought.
Most of the staff were very friendly and keen to help - conclusion, I'd love to go back and loved the skiing and the prices

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2017

Dear Mr David,

Thank you for choosing Family Hotel Angella for your visit to Kopaonik. We appreciate your kind words, and we are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and we earned your trust to recommend and visit us again.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Sales and marketing department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have just returned from winter holiday that I spent in Angella. I have spent seven days in Angella with family (including baby, 16 months). Hotel definitely does not deserve four stars - with disturbing noise/music that does not stop until 4 a.m., disgusting odor of the food in whole hotel and leftovers of the breakfast served as a lunches and dinners... Can you imagine that in the second best hotel at Kopaonik guest finds leftovers from raznjici served for dinner last night (raznjici are pieces of pork on a skewer) in the sour stuffed cabbage (kuvani kiseli kupus) served for lunch next day. I just saw hole from skewer in the meat served with cabbage. Disgusting, really. "German salad" was prepared from potato and leftovers of sausage served last day. All cold plates are prepared from leftovers... One water cooler placed in main dining area contains tap water!! This is really unbelievable if we know that tap water at Kopaonik is not recommendable for human consumption. I gave this water to my baby as I believed that water is filtered...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tatijana65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel has only one advantage, and that is postion. Everything else is poor and below any level. Behavior of staff is something that marks this hotel. Impression is that they do not want you there... Sleep quallity is poor too, because you have to ventilate room all the time if you want to breathe. Restaurant. Food is good, but just for brekfast. For dinner you will probably eat the rest of lunch. The hotel was renovated few years ago and now has a four/star, but memories of the old communist hotel are still there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Borisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed there for two nights, two half boards. The food was excellent, varied, healthy and of good quality; with a lot of wonderfully done traditional Serbian meals. I was also pleasantly surprised by the nicely sliced fresh citrus fruit, regular and red grape and pomegranate served at every meal. The cleanliness of the rooms is impeccable. Everything's new and everything functions well. It's centrally located. The only setback is the absence of sound isolation between rooms. I could hear the other people turn over their newspaper pages; luckily, they were not noisy. I suppose they could hear everything we did, too. Kopaonik is a wonderful place; it always has a great effect on your health and the nature is beautiful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights and was actually pleasantly surprised by the renovated room, it was even better then the more expensive rooms at their sister hotel Grand.
Breakfast was very average and should be much better for the price you pay. Location is good, some 5min walk from the main ski lifts, and situated in the center of the ski resort.
Good thing is also that you can use the pool at the Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kopaonik hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Club A
Hotel Club A
#4 of 11 in Kopaonik
31 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Rtanj
Hotel Rtanj
#9 of 11 in Kopaonik
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Srebrnac
Hotel Srebrnac
#7 of 11 in Kopaonik
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Putnik
Hotel Putnik
#11 of 11 in Kopaonik
24 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#5 of 11 in Kopaonik
50 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
Kraljevi Cardaci Spa
#1 of 11 in Kopaonik
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Angella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Angella

Address: Kopaonik bb, Kopaonik 36354, Serbia (Formerly Family Hotel Angella)
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Kopaonik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Kopaonik
Price Range: $117 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Angella 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Angella is located in the heart of the tourist center, with exclusive shopping, dining and entertainment venues right at the doorstep, 250m from Grand Hotel & Spa****. Modern design, direct connection with Convention Center • Rooms and facilities: 15 single rooms, 106 double rooms, 6 suites, 3 premium suites, Wi-Fi (free of charge), restaurant, a la carte restaurant Salas 137, Kid's club (open during winter season), lobby and aperitif bar, fitness center, cosmetic & beauty salon, hairdresser, shop, ski storage Outdoor courts (use of 3 basketball courts or 1 handball court or 1 football court with handball goals at the same time; or use of 1 tennis and 1 volleyball and 1 basketball court at the same time) Wellness & Spa center: Jacuzzi, hammam, Finnish sauna, infra sauna, kneipp, massage rooms, gym, spa cafe Convention center: five levels, 1000m2, five multifunctional conference halls, ideal conditions for meetings, symposiums, corporate events, presentations, team buildings and other events. Audio and video equipment at disposal (projector, screen, flip charts, sound technique, lighting, Wi-Fi) • Conference hall- accommodates up to 600 participants • Holiday Club - accommodates up to 140 participants • President - accommodates up to 45 participants • Malo jezero - accommodates up to 90 participants • VIP room- accommodates up to 15 participants, luxury area for private business meetings and negotiations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Angella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing