We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
58
52
16
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
52
16
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2015

We loved this stay at Villa Quiet as much as our two previous stays there. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very well tended, the restaurant is excellent, from first course to dessert and wines, the park and swimming pool offer a great rest after visiting the culturally rich Marchegiani region. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is great for families, couples, or single tourists looking for a both exclusive and authentic experience of Marchegiani culture and hospitality. We highly advise to rent a car, and tour the region from this conveniently located hotel: 40 minutes from the scenic Conero coastline, 40 minutes from the Sibylline mountains, 20 minutes from the Macerata Sferisterio, and 1 hour from Ancona airport. Assisi, Gubbio, Urbino, Ascoli Peceno, Cingoli can be reached and visited from there also. Not to forget the nearby outlets for shopping lovers.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Our tour operator changed our 4 night scheduled stay to the Villa Quiete from the hotel advertised in their brochure in the centre of Recanati. Not only did we miss the advertised Pasta making lesson but we ended up in a very pretentious hotel whose main business seemed to be providing grand wedding receptions with an overnight stay. There were two of these during our stay and I believe they were excellent in servicing this market. Situated in the back of beyond and far away from any local amenities we were a captive audience.

Rooms were clean but there was a lack of storage space for our clothes to be fully unpacked.

Breakfast menus were a big disappointment with 90% being vast array of fruit pies, cakes and tarts more suited to afternoon Tea.Even the croissants were smothered in Icing sugar. The bread was a choice of sliced white or brown although on the last day after many complaints we were served crusty breads and rolls. Not much choice at all for the diabetics in our group.

Dinner was not exciting and on the Saturday - an extravagant local wedding night three people at our table who chose the vegetarian option found it totally in-edible. The wedding reception that evening was for well over a hundred people and the staff seemed over-stretched in servicing our dining room as well.

Drinks prices were the highest that we encountered on our tour.

Wi-Fi was free but was not reliable and had a tendency to drop out.

All in all the longest but most disappointing of our three tour hotels.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights as part of a tour of Italy and while we enjoyed the hotel and facilities it is remote to say the least. The hotel sits in pleasant grounds and you can walk to the "village" but all that you will find there is a very modern and not very pretty church, a roadside cafe, a small general store and a pizza take away.

Our tour operator changed us into the Vila Quiete from a hotel in the centre of Recanati just 4 days before we were due to fly out on holiday. We were not impressed to say the least but had no choice in the matter. Given that we did not choose to go to this hotel we were pleasantly surprised by it.

Our room was just beautiful with lovely decor, clean comfortable beds, a spacious bathroom and a nice view from the French balcony. The ceiling was painted with cherubs and the bedside stands enabled with flowers. The room was large but there is very limited storage space with one small wardrobe, no drawers and no safe.

Other guests complained about noise in their rooms. We did hear it loud and clear when the toilet next door was flushed as it was right next ti our headboard but otherwise our room was quiet.

The public rooms are also beautiful ( the hotel is a popular wedding venue, we had 2 out of 4 days there).

Breakfast was very fresh with a good choice by Italian standards. The ubiquitous head waiter Flavio was always on hand to assist and to bring out freshly cooked egg and bacon on demand. There was cereal, fruit, meats, yoghurt, pastries and cakes, proper fresh fruit juices and reasonable coffee.

Dinner was very nice but not large portions (may be different for those not in a tour party). Lovely fresh pasta or risotto dishes to start with, fresh fish or meat and vegetables or a vegetarian option and decent desserts or a lovely fresh fruit plate. Meat here is served pretty rare so be specific if you don't like it pink.

The house wines, drinks etc were reasonable quality and not bad for price considering what you would pay in a similar standard of hotel in the UK.

The hotel did a tasting of local specialities and pasta demo showing us how they make what they serve in the restaurant each day which was interesting and the food at dinner did taste freshly made.

Nice for a stay if you have a car and are in the area.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egglesbrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A quiet hotel, slightly off the tourist paths. Located in the middle of a large park with a large swimming pool. The rooms are spacious although the decor and equipment is a bit out-dated. Attentive service.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taugenichte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The villa was hard to locate, no physcial address for the GPS. Google search resulted in incorrect information.
There was a screaming baby in the villa and the rooms were not soundproofed enough to protect other guests from the incessant screaming. Morning, noon, and night the child screamed, to the point that all public areas, (dining, swimming pool, etc), would clear when the family arrived to dine or lounge at the pool. I am a heavy sleeper and was unable to sleep a full night.
The villa is located in the middle of nowhere, therefore, there was no escaping. We spent one hour exploring Montecassiano, which, is a 10 minute drive from the villa, despite the villa listing.
The pool is located in the middle of trees, so I spent an entire afternoon moving my lounge chair in an effort to "chase" the sun.
Dinner on our first night would have been pleasant except for the female waitress who, not out of jest, made fun of our attempt to speak the language. She didn't realize that she had a loud mouth and we overheard her mimicking our American accents.
The staff was rude, but not to our face....unfortunately, they didn't realize, that although we don't speak the language very well....we are able to understand.
It was overpriced for the lack of points of interest and misrepresented in photos.
I do not recommend this place.

Room tip: Choose a different hotel.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews