We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ewenny Woods Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Ewenny B&B and Inns
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Beautiful peaceful location in a lovely garden.
Room was luxurious with a personal touch, very stylish. Proprieters were really warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
Really good location for visiting South wales, we will definitely be back. excellent value, thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
34
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tucked away.Very peaceful. Beautiful view. Amazing room,beautiful decor,very tasteful.Everything you could ask for ,even bottled water and home made biscuits .The bath room was out of this world.Big bath,shower big enough for two,again decorated to a very high standard.Breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented,the dining room overlooking the garden was delightful ,we really enjoyed breakfast in such an unhurried atmosphere.What more can I say, only one complaint ,we were only able to stay one night ....would return any time .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thepipefishfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night recently on our honeymoon. We had been travelling around Wales so had stayed in various b&b's and hotels of different grades. This particular stay was pure luxury! The room was clean, cosy and very welcoming. The Bathroom was just as luxurious! Even breakfast was brilliant! You can tell that a lot of time and effort has been spent on the b&b and also the garden, it is stunning. All in all we had a brilliant stay and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Myself and my friend stayed here in a twin room. We received a lovely welcome upon arriving. The room was lovely and bright, clean and fresh. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and like new and the heated towel rack was a personal favorite! Breakfast was well presented and cooked.The addition of wifi and a DVD collection made it all the more special. This is the nicest bed and breakfast I have stayed in in quite some time.

Richard

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dddrogba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a night here for our anniversary. When I viewed the website and read the reviews I was feeling confident that we had made the right choice of accommadation. When we arrived we were greeted by Julie who was lovely, the room (ash suite) was perfect! Website pictures didnt do it justice. The bathroom was gorgeous with lovely views from the skylight. Plenty of choice for tea and coffee on the tray in the room with lovely biscuits and chocolates, lovely touch. The TV was bit old but worked fine as we watched a DVD which was available to watch from a selection in the lobby. There was plenty of selection at the breakfast table, we both chose english breakfast which was lovely, although my only criticism would be maybe to have a bigger portion ( there was only 1 sausage, bacon and egg, and small portion of beans), what we did have was delicious. Would definatley recommend this b and b to others, a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemarie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here on December 8th as we were working close by for the weekend.The weather was very cold but the welcome we had was warm and so was the room.
We had Beech room which was large and with an even larger comfortable bed.
Julie has a very good idea of what people need in a B & B and the attention to detail was great.
Breakfast was super,particularly the sausages.
It was a pity that the weather was too cold to sit out in the pretty garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this excellent B&B in October when we were passing through the area. Very friendly people, Pete & Julie make you most welcome and are full of information about local eating places and amenities. The B&B is light & clean, the bedrooms nicely decorated. Breakfast was great, plenty of variety from a full cooked breakfast to a light continental all served with a smile . It is easy to find & has ample off-road parking. We would certainly call again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greytide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ewenny
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.3 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ewenny Woods Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ewenny Woods Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ewenny Woods Bed and Breakfast
Address: Westwoods The Trip, Ewenny, Bridgend CF35 5BZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Bridgend > Ewenny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ewenny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ewenny Woods Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ewenny Woods Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing