We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL GOLFING BREAK HOTEL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Morfa Nefyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fairway Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Morfa Nefyn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ORMSKIRK
1 review
“IDEAL GOLFING BREAK HOTEL”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed with a group of friends for a golfing weekend, perfect location with the beach nearby stunning scenery and plenty of good golf courses within a short travelling distance.The owners were lovely people, very friendly and accomodating. The hotel is spotlessly clean serving quality food well prepared. There are other places locally to eat if prefered, so plenty of choice available. Would recommend this hotel to others and would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBORMSKIRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    34
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
35
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel, excellent rack of lamb for dinner, pleasant breakfast. Very welcoming host. Beautiful part of the world. Very convenient for Nefyn golf course. Would be happy to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mumsie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed with a group of friends for a celebration weekend. The room we had was spotlessly clean, with trouser press and flat screen TVs. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating, keeping the bar open until the early hours, and giving us private use of the lounge, which was really appreciated. Breakfast was everything it should be. The only disappointment was the dinner - soup was out of a packet, the lamb and vegetables were overcooked and the puddings were bought in. However the steak which others in the party had was cooked to order and the duck looked great, so just a question of making the right choices I guess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our party has stayed at this charming Hotel for years now,and although the men are on a golfing break our attending wives have greatly enjoyed the friendlyness and quality of this super hotel.The family atmosphere, quality cuisine,and friendly help are second to none.Recommended to anyone wishing for a comforable stay in delightful surroundings

Room Tip: Whilst all rooms are excellent,first floor would be our preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just returned from a two night break at this lovely little property in Morfa Nefyn. It was our first visit to the area having been invited to a friends celebration near by. The accommodation is run by a lovely friendly couple and is immaculately clean and run in a very friendly manner. The rooms are very clean. We were on the 2nd floor in a very comfortable double room with ensuite bathroom with shower over bath. I cannot reiterate how spotlessly clean everything was from the bed linen,towels etc. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was very good having a good choice of freshly cooked local produce. We would be only to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing a break in the area be it sight seeing, walking, golfing. You won't be disappointed staying at this accommodation. By the way there is a lovely bar area and lounge to have a quiet drink or just read the paper and relax.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel it was ideal but my husband is quite tall and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We returned to the Fairways having been there 5 years ago. Not a bit of change other than for the better. The hotel has had a refurb but it has always been clean and welcoming. Peter and Edna are great hosts and having arranged all our golf they made sure our stay was very relaxing and the food just as it was in 2008 was excellent. Breakfast is a great start to the day and by ordering our dinner in the morning, we were able to get back after golf, get showered and changed and then relax in the bar before having our evening meal. Drinks are well priced for a hotel and Peter (who likes to taste a couple of pints) is always to hand to serve with a smile. We have been to quite a few different places throughout the UK on golf trips and the standard of hotels has varied between good and dire. We all agreed that the Fairways is right up there as one of it not the best we have been to and we all would highly recommend this hotel when visiting to play golf or other holiday typeOnly downside is the lack of other local social venues in Morfa Nefyn but frankly the Fairways has a full tv package in the lounge, wi fi is free and after a days golf and a few beers bed was the venue for most of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed over the Easter weekend and it was our first visit to the area.Peter and Edna Johnson were excellent hosts and looked after us very well.The hotel is tastefully decorated for a building which is now some 150 yars old.The lounge and bar area are very welcoming .Our room had a double bed which was 2 singles put together and was equivalent to a kingsize bed; the room itself being clean and fresh.Their USP is the location to which the Llyn Peninsula is easily accessible.Golfers and walkers will love it with footpaths greeting you as you leave the hotel entrance and the famous Nefyn Golf Club only 1.5 miles away.We will be back!

Room Tip: 10 rooms on 2 floors with a variety of rooms to suit, singles, twins, doubles and family. Accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daver401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morfa Nefyn
13.2 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
373 reviews
12.2 mi away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
17.2 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nefyn
94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
0.7 mi away
Woodlands Hall Hotel
Woodlands Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Edern
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Country Hotel

Property: Fairway Country Hotel
Address: Lon Uchaf, Morfa Nefyn LL53 6AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Morfa Nefyn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Morfa Nefyn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Fairway Country Hotel, you are perfectly placed to take advantage of all the attractions, sights, scenery and adventures that are on offer. Whether or not you have a love of golf, you will enjoy a visit to the nearby Nefyn and District Golf Club which ranks within the top 100 golf courses for good reason; not just the challenge of this windswept location but the sheer beauty that is visible from every tee. It is a truly unique golf club that has delighted players and visitors alike for many years. We provide you with a restful night’s sleep, full, satisfying breakfast and helpful advice to ensure you get the most out of your stay here at this outstanding hotel. We take great pride in our reputation for personal, friendly service that draws. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing