We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Country Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Morfa Nefyn
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porth Tocyn Hotel(Bwlchtocyn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SeaBanks B&B(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
George IV Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Moelwyn(Criccieth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caerwylan Hotel(Criccieth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
135
34
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
34
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf tripnefyn golf clubexcellent breakfastwork colleagueswell stocked barpiping hotgolfing weekenddelightful place to staypool roomexcellent hotelspacious bathroomevening mealexcellent hostslocal golf courseswalking holidaysingle roomshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 173 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Visted the Fairway recently for the weekend. On arrival we found the heating in our room not working. I told the owner and without fuss bled the radiator immediateky and rectified the problem. Nice little bar with TV (Sky Spots avaialable) and a TV lounge with a pool table.
Breakfast was very good with what I would describe as quality ingredients. The whole place was spotlessly clean. Will definately stay again when visiting this fantastic stretch of coastline.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMAN99059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I have spent two mid weeks breaks here this year in May and September.
This little palace, run by Peter and Edna Johnson,the owners,are very hospitable.
The hotel sits on a good sized plot and is bordered on three sides by its own sizeable car park.
Bedrooms are all tastefully decorated with modern fittings and are reasonably sized. The beds are large and very comfortable.The water is always piping hot and rooms are centrally heated.
The small bar on the ground floor is well stocked and a cosy meeting area for guests.
Meals:
Breakfast offers an excellent variety of cereals,fruit and yogurt.The main grill of bacon,eggs,sausages etc,etc is splendid and if you have room left this is followed by toast and marmalade !!
Portions for all courses for all meals are more than adequate !! We will visit this hotel again next year and would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
D.Williams.Cheshire.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife and I had three very comfortable nights here in September. A very warm welcome from the Johnson's on arrival and faultless service. Our en-suite double room was clean, tidy, nicely decorated and had lost of storage space. The bathroom was also very good with a nice large shower.
We enjoyed great breakfasts with generous portions! The hotel includes a comfy small bar and a large lounge for relaxing in as a change from the bedroom.
A real bonus is that the Johnson's serve evening meals with a varied menu and great quality. Given the rather limited options in the vicinity (a couple of pubs), this is a big plus! And if you have decided to stay elsewhere, you can still dine at the Fairway! Just try to give them some notice in advance so they can prepare the meal of your choice!! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertMegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Just been for weekend and had a lovely stay, the key about this hotel is the warn welcome and how so very clean it is !!

We were on a weekend with friends and would go again, the rooms are a good size, beds are comfy and owners are lovely, breakfast is a hearty one and very tasty, recommend this as a good base to enjoy your weekend.

Thanks for having us no doubt we shall come again !!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vraybould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

just arrived home sept 14th 2012 from fairway country hotel nefyn stayed for 2 nights. bed and breakfast. when we arrived we were welcomed by peter the owner who was very friendly.the rooms were very clean and had everything we needed our room had a shower and our friends room had a bath the.double bed was very comfortable if you wanted you could have twin beds.you could have breakfast early if you wanted or latest about 9 .The breakfast was wonderfull we had full english and it was really delicious and plenty of it also cereals before and toast. we played golf and then arrived back for evening meal there it ,was very reasonable and lots of choices starters main and deserts .The prawn coctail was massive and we had roast beef which melted in your mouth with lots of everything potatoes and vegs we were so full we couldnt eat desert. everything was excellent. thanks to peter and his wife. we will definately return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews