We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub and food”
Review of The Cliffs

The Cliffs
Price range: $1 - $44
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A contemporary coastal restaurant and bar with stunning sea views serving seasonal food in a relaxed and welcoming setting. Our chefs strive to create a constantly changing menu using locally sourced ingrediants. Their best, most notably the freshest of locally caught fish and shellfish We offer a bar snack menu for those wishing to eat in the bar or on the deck
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good pub and food”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Good beer, great hamburger and curry dishes. Waited a long time but it was worth the wait as food was freshly prepared. Good value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    93
    49
    35
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Nice meal in pleasant surroundings”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Its been a while since we ate at the Cliffs, and the menu is fair with some good specials at a reasonable price. They sell the local beer brewed in Nefyn which is excellent and worth a visit in its own right.

The service was good and friendly and overall was a good meal. The views overlooking Morfa Nefyn at sunset are beautiful and worth a visit alone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Getting worse”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I've been coming here on business for 16 years and the last few times have been getting worse ,it's in desperate need of a good clean! Miserable staff and poor service, steak average and very over priced with a couple of onion rings frozen chips and chopped up salad, also complimentary hair! No effort in presentation not a grilled tomato or a mushroom in sight! I really think the person who owns this establishment needs to get out more and see what other places are serving up! Won't be going again and that's a shame because the location is stunning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The Cliff Inn with a view & good food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Cliff Inn Morfa Nefyn North Wales, near to Nefyn Golf Club. We came across the restaurant after playing golf locally the other evening. Having enjoyed the stunning views on offer whilst playing golf it was no suprise to see the same backdrop over looking the cliffs & beach, sunset can be every nice. I would strongly advise that you book a table, it can get rather busy.
The meal & quality of food was enjoyable for pub grub, the service was okay, warm & friendly, a nice lady gave us all the information & details.
We parked the car & walked down rather steep stairs to the bar area, to be totally honest we didn't see other access for disabled or less mobile. There is a seating area around the carpark, with views but! it's seen better days. Needs TLC.
The Inn has a number of small eating room's which doesn't really work for me, with little investment, it could grow the potential of the location across the bay.
Worth a visit though. "Recommended if you are in the area"
Regards GCD x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“Fresh food and real homemade burgers”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Very popular pub, service polite and efficient. Can see why its popular for food, which is good quality home made pub grub. Something for everyone I should think from steak to burger to dressed crab.
If its a nice warm evening there are also some tables set high on the cliff overlooking the bay, besides the ones at the front. Good for an evening drink watching the bay.

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliffs also viewed

 
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd
 

Been to The Cliffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing