We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage in idyllic location”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morfa Nefyn, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rccgp3
Cheshire
2 reviews
“Stunning cottage in idyllic location”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Have stayed in this gorgeous cottage several times now and am never disappointed. The cottage is set in beautiful countryside with amazing views stretching out to the sea. The accommodation is tastefully decorated throughout and is both very comfortable and charmingly practical. I highly recommend this cottage - you will not regret it!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you for your continued custom and for this review. It’s always great to have repeat visitors. I look forward to you revisiting again later in the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Wilmslow, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This cottage is idyllic. It is the perfect combination of cozy, pretty, and comfortable, with all modern amenities, while retaining real character and charm.
The location is fabulous, being only a short walk from the beach and the lovely cliff top walks along the Nefyn coastline, and you can enjoy a drink on route too, at the beach-side pub, the Ty Coch. If you enjoy golf, there is a fabulous championship course at Nefyn, and even if you don't like to play, the walk through the golf course (or on the beach below), offers the most amazing views.
We enjoyed a lovely long walk along the coast, while the Lamb was roasting slowly in the Aga back at the cottage. So, we came back to a lovely meal, enjoyed while listening to vinyl records played on the charming old cabinet style record player.
To top off a perfect day, we slept in very comfortable and cozy beds, and woke to the most amazing views across the countryside. The weather was cold when we were there, but we still sat outside in the huge back garden for a morning coffee.
Perfect (-:

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you for your review Patricia. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bryn Tirion and hope you revisit again in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Just a short walk from the beach, pubs and amenities, I stayed here for longer than the normal holiday let, and I couldn't have been happier, the owners do all they can to ensure the cottage is clean and Kept in good order, comfortable clean bedrooms, aga cooker big coal fire its so cosy!

I will be booking again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Bryn Tirion. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay there and found everything to your liking. I look forward to you staying there again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James P
1 review
“Beautiful cottage, and a great area”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely cottage and a perfect location. It's close to the beach and has some fantastic walks nearby. The cottage had everything we needed and was great for the dogs too! I would definitely recommend and would love to stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2017
Thank you James - I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
systemuse...
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a lovely cottage in a perfect location, it is off the main road and tucked away. It has everything that you need and has a beautiful, good-sized garden which is great for dogs - our two Jack Russell's loved their stay here! We visited for a long weekend and there is plenty to do. The beach is idyllic and is just a ten minute walk from the cottage. There is a pub at the end of the beach, the Ty Coch Inn, which is definitely worth a visit. I'd also recommend walking into the village next door Edern and eating at the Ship Inn - the food here was perfect and they have a great selection of various gins. Thank you so much for letting us stay, we can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your review- I am really delighted you all had a good stay at Bryn Tirion. I look forward to welcoming you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
1 review
“Perfect retreat with fantastic walks”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great location for the beach, walks and of course the Ty Coch Inn. We have visited during the summer and winter. The house is well equipped for all seasons. We love it and have already booked our next visit

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahcZ24...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fab cotrage”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Well equipped, characterful cottage, short walk to beach
Highly recommended and will be rebooking for this summer

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thank you for your feedback Sarah. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing