We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely dog friendly cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1 Bron Hau
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
1 Bron Hau
Dogs Allowed
Living Room
Living Room and Staircase
Dining Area
Kitchen with Sink
Kitchen sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Derbyshir...
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely dog friendly cottage!”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great holiday cottage found via Trip Advisor. We wanted to find a place that would be great for both ourselves and our Golden Doodle Dog, and this was a good find.

Lots of useful / helpful communication with Sam, the owner prior to our short break.

The little cottage was lovely. Very well equipped, nice and clean and comfortable for all of us. Even the adult size bunk beds were very comfortable. There is a magnificent wood burning, open fire which we unsuccessfully tried to master, but realistically is wasn't really the weather for a roaring fire!!!

The village is extra quiet, but we just jumped in the car and drove to lots of lovely places. It was about a 45 minute drive to Snowdon, but that was fine.

Overall, this was a lovely little find and we would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
A pleasure to host you all and glad you enjoyed your stay. Really is a perfect location to get out onto the " country " roads to many beautiful places. Happily welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie S
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This cottage is not only beautiful and well looked after but in the most fantastic setting. The area itself is breathtaking. The cottage is very homely and spacious for its size. All modern fittings and the log burner is great! Sam, the owner, and her housekeeper made our weekend extra special as it was a birthday celebration. We could not have asked for more. Would certainly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Lovely group of guests! Good communication between them and were able to make their 30th birthday with some balloons and set up the cottage for their arrival. Happily recommend the group again and welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelina K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage for family and base for Snowdonia and fantastic owner.”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful, very clean, warm and cosy cottage and very well equipped especially for children. The games/star gazing room made the kids’ trip a lot more special. It is a little sanctuary and really is home away from home. The village is very quiet but locals are very friendly and the village has the amenities that you need. The location may appear remote at first but we found it is perfect for us to explore the valley, very easy to access roads to the national forests, beach and nearby towns. There is a lake nearby which you can walk to and explore.

The owner Sam is excellent at keeping in contact with you and is very helpful and accommodating to your needs. She has made all information about the house easily available. Sam also made sure some treats were made available for the kids.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Appreciate that you all looked after my cottage and had the experience you did in the stay. More than happy to have your family come and stay again and a pleasure to host you. North Wales really is a hidden gem !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaL...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Pretty little cottage, cosy and clean.
A very attentive host before, during and after our stay. She emailed us before hand and also text to ensure we'd got there okay.
She also was very helpful in terms of suggesting places to visit and eat locally.
Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you Samantha,

A pleasure to host your family/parents and appreciate the care in looking after the cottage. Glad you had a lovely visit and more than happy to welcome you back in the future. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn J
1 review
“Very comfortable and well equipped cottage, ideal base for exploring Snowdonia.”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable and well equipped cottage, ideal base for exploring Snowdonia. Sam extremely helpful, would happily return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for coming to stay at Bronhaul. Pleasure to host your family and for looking after the cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarecars...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a 2 night stay at 1 Bron Haul and despite the weather, well... what can I say... Accommodation was fantastic. Very cosy with the fire going! Loads of information about the stay and things to do was stored in the cottage. The owners were extremely helpful prior before and after our stay. Would definately recommend a stay here and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you for the great review, glad we could accomodatw your party and make a special 40th. Pleasure hosting and thank you for looking after my cottage. Happy if you return. Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
terryrigb...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect would highly recommend”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

If you are looking for a home from home get away then this is the place, it is in a very friendly village with lots to see and do, myself and my family have been visiting the lovely cottage since 2011 and we are looking forward to many more holidays here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Glad you enjoyed the stay and a pleasure to host you all at the house. Welcome back at any point. Thanks for coming back. Great Communication and easy to work with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing