We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was as descripted”
other travelers have booked this property
Our spacious cabin with decking and ample off road parking. Open countryside to the rear.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our spacious cabin with decking and ample off road parking. Open countryside to the rear.
Situated just off one of the many leafy lanes within the Village. Fully equipped kitchen and dinning area, seats six. With views over the Rhinog Mountains.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Our spacious cabin with decking and ample off road parking. Open countryside to the rear.
Situated just off one of the many leafy lanes within the Village.
Fully equipped kitchen and dinning area, seats six. With views over the Rhinog Mountains.
Dine, looking out over stunning scenery.
Our spacious lounge with three comfortable two seater settees TV. and heating.
Afternoon tea, after dinner drinks in our heated sun room. Enjoy the sun even when its cold outside
look out over stunning panoramic views from our decking / sun room, at the front of our cabin.
Comfortable double bedroom with heating and storage.
Two bunk bedrooms, sleep adults and children alike, four in total, with heating & storage.
Shower room.
The Village Reception staffed 9-5 includes well stocked shop off licence and laundry facilities.
Barmouth harbour and beach. Lots to see and do for both adults and children.
Our cabin overlooks open countryside at the rear, toward The Rhiw Goch Inn.
There is lots of wild life to be seen in and around the village.
The newly refurbished childrens play area.
Criccieth Beach and Castle, visit the Blue China Tea shop for a tasty snack.
The lakes and waterfalls at Betwys y Coed, well worth a visit.
The never ending beach at Abersoch, great to let the kids run off some energy.
Port Meririon Village, beach and gardens. location of  'The Prisoner'. a short drive from the cabin.
The bear garden to the rear of the Rhiw Goch, with safe childrens play area. overlooking the Rhinogs
Devils Bridge and waterfalls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Was as descripted”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely rural location ( not to big a holiday park) sheep in the field out the back of the cabin.
Was about 20/30mins away from local convenience. Pub 2mins up the rd the food ok! ( so only ate their once)
Cabin was well equipped, comfortable furnishings.
We used it as a base and was out most of the day and popped back to freshen up then out to eat in the evening.
Was very happy with the cabin , it was as described so know surprises. Would stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
I am truly delighted that Christine found our cabin to her satisfaction.
We love the location as well.
Please do come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praveen g
1 review
“Perfect for Snowdonia Stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location: amazing and conviniet to visit most of attractions
Cabin 239: neat and tidy, well controlled temperature inside the hose
Good for visiting along with kids

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you Praveen for your review.
It means a lot to us when guests are satisfied with their stay.
Regards,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanislav...
1 review
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice holiday. Cottage was very nice and comfy. There was everything what we needed. Thank you very much

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 31, 2017
So pleased that you had a good time, it was a pleasure to have you at our cabin.
Kindest regards,

Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete69509
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a really nice stay the cabin was warm and very comfortable. It was in a good location to visit other attraction's we will definitely go back. Thank you Barry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime.
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Regards,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan P
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a really enjoyable visit, would recommend and stay again. Nice view and a very beautiful and peaceful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Dear Susan,
Thank you for your very kind comments, we appreciate them.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards,

Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you Sharon for your very kind words.
We always do our best for people and I am so pleased that we met your expectations.
Keep well, keep happy and best wishes to both families.
Sincerely,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs AVRIE...
1 review
“Good base to explore Snowdonia”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cabin had everything we needed. There was a few niggly things that needed attention-no lock on bathroom door-heater near kitchen didnt work- but overall clean and well equipped. Site is quiet. No wi-fi? Said it had it in description!!
There is a pub 5 mins way that sells food and Barmouth is 20 mins away we had lovely day there.
Snowdonia is absolutely beautiful put it on your bucket list.
Owners responses are quick and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your positive comments.
There should be a key in the bathroom door to lock it but I will fit a separate lock.
There is wifi on the site but it is by the shop/office.
It is being developed further but due to the location and mountains this is causing problems.
I do hope that the lack of it did not cause you problems.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing