We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Recently refurbished children's play park. With stunning mountain views just over lane from cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Recently refurbished children's play park. With stunning mountain views just over lane from cabin
Snuggle up warm on cosy on chilly autumnal nights. TV, DVD player, books & childrens games provided. Front of cabin, with decking and seating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Recently refurbished children's play park. With stunning mountain views just over lane from cabin
Snuggle up warm on cosy on chilly autumnal nights. TV, DVD player, books & childrens games provided.
Front of cabin, with decking and seating.
.Spectacular sunsets over the Rhinog Mountains. View from the cabin window/decking
the waterfalls and lakes at Betws y Coed spectacular especially after heavy rainfall.
Our Newly refurbished kitchen. with undersink water heater. With taps in kitchen and bathroom
View from cabin down toward parking bay.
Our cosy double bedroom with heating and storage.
Stunning mountain views, directly from our cabin window.
Genuine Norwegian log cabin. Heated all year round, Pet friendly, off road parking. mountain views.
Bunk bedroom, comfortably sleep adults and children alike, with heating and storage.
The Village reception incorporating a well stocked shop,off licence&Laundry facilities & free Wi-Fi.
Traditional seaside front at Barmouth with cafes &,shops childrens fairground.
View across bay toward the mile long bridge at Barmouth.
The mile long bridge at Barmouth, get up close and personal with the trains.
Bars and restaurants overlooking the Harbour at Barmouth.
Criccieth Village & Castle visit The Blue China Tea Shop for a tasty snack & a cuppa.
Visit the quirky village of Port Meririon, where they filmed The Prisoner in the 1960.
A very stormy day at Aberystwyth, roughly a 80 min drive from the cabin.
Lyn Trwsfynydd Lake, just 4 miles from cabin,for fishing, canoeing and many more water activities.
Criccieth Castle can be seen from the vast expanse of beach at Black Rock Sands. Via Porthmadog.
Fancy a walk along the beach? visit The Powder House at Black Rock Sands.
Recently up-dated shower room.
The night sky and a new moon.  Astronomers  dream.
New contemporary ceiling lights.  Note! the taps. No fiddly geysers.
new extended bar at the Rhiw Goch. also known for it's great food & large protions.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma Jean...
1 review
“Tranquility”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We only stayed at the lodged for 1 night but we loved it! When we arrived it took us a while to find the right cabin but once we found it it was so simple to access.
It felt homely and had all the essentials which we needed for our night stay.
Me and my friends went for a restful trip. To see the sights, catch up, do some walking, and this was the perfect place to stay. Only 20-30mins away from the main walks/scenery in snowdonia it's in a great location. I would def recommend a stay at this place :) also the owner was very friendly and helpful on preparation to our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for the recommendation Emma, So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cabin had everything you needed. Hope to welcome you back again very soon. Many thanks, Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leianne G
1 review
“Relaxed weekend away”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Came here with my partner for 2 nights with a little dog . Cabin was lovely had everything we needed an very cosy and warm after a rainy day dog walking. Pub on site was very friendly we sat in beer garden with our dog as it was a nice evening overlooking great views and their ponies you could feed if u asked the landlady. Food looked great but after a few drinks we decided to get one of the take away pizzas on offer an enjoy it back at the cabin . Nothing much around the holiday village but that was OK as everything was around 30 mins drive away and shop on site was OK for any essentials. And snowdonia waterfalls on the way home is a must .. owners very helpful and easy to book would definitely stay again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Thanks Leianne, for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you have had such a relaxing time and came home feeling refreshed. We look forward to welcoming you back any time.
Thanks again,
Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDavies69
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, well-equipped base for cycling adventures!”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A great few days had here. The chalet was clean, warm and more than adequate for our needs. A really quiet spot and easily accessible to Coed-y-Brenin Forest Park where we enjoyed several days on the trails! It may be worth noting that wifi is available at the shop but not actually within the chalet itself...however, if you want to 'get away from it all' that may not be a bad thing - it certainly helped me switch off!! Lots of good DVDs for an evening film and a spectacular view of the Rhinogs from the front windows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Thank you, Steve for a great review. we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth O
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and appreciated the games that were made available for us to play - much fun was had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so pleased you had so much fun during your stay in our lodge.
We hope to see you again in the New Year.
Best wishes, Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
btabuk
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Yet another fab holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We yesterday returned from a fortnight's holiday, and have already booked for next year. This was our 3rd trip to the cabin and we are now on countdown for the 4th. The cabin has had a lot of upgrades over the last year and the site is still fantastic. All over great value for money.
Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you, Clare, for taking the time to write such a great review for us. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, yet again.
see you next year. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely log cabin”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here at the end of December 2015, and although the weather was not kind to us the log cabin was nice and warm, with all the essentials we needed. Bed was comfortable with more than adequate duvet and additional blankets for the time of year. People in the local shop were nice and friendly and the shop was well stocked. Didn't try the nearby pub. We did go to the caves with the zip wires which was well worth the money and went to the nearby waterfall which was great as it had rained so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2016
Thanks Julie, for taking the time to write such an informative review for us, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Just sorry the weather wasn't better for you. The zip wires sound amazing.
Hopefully we will see you again soon.
Very best wishes
Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spinderel...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Arrived in unusually bad wind and rain. The roof leaked that night in the room with bunk beds.I contacted the owner the next day and he couldn't be more apologetic. Provided inflatable beds which we put in the living room. As soon as the weather would allow the leak was fixed. The owner was mortified and offered a free stay as compensation, which I will definitely take up as the scenery is stunning the site, although quite high density, you feel quite secluded. We arrived after dark so it was quite difficult to find the cabin, so definitely take torches. The cabin is cosy and a great size. All in all a fantastic stay and thank you to Chris for being such a fantastic host

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Thank you very much for you positive comments. We were so worried it would spoil things for you and are delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. Hopefully it will be kinder to you on your next stay.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Very best wishes Chris & Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing