We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to put a log cabin”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Trawsfynydd, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveLindo...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location - prehistoric cabin.”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

THIS WAS WITHOUT DOUBT THE WORST HOLIDAY RENTAL PROPERTY I HAVE EVER HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO STAY IN . We had booked a 4 night stay but lasted just 12 hours - we begrudgingly stayed one night having driven a good distance to get there.I have never previously bailed out on a holiday rental in 40 odd years .
Please beware ..the outer wooden decking leading up to the front door was treacherous when wet - nearly broke our necks bringing the luggage in. I have to agree with a previous review " this particular cabin was in need of some TLC; dated fixtures and fittings, tatty garden and sadly quite smelly!" ... it immediately appeared unclean and with multiple air - fresheners adorning the chalet it was clear there was a recognised problem with malodour. The tiny kitchen had just one saucepan, a defective microwave that seemed to continue cooking with the door open and a fridge with no freeze-box in which to store the frozen foods we'd brought.The shower wouldn't switch on and off from the shower cubicle .. only from an isolation switch outside the shower.There was just one wardrobe in the single bedroom - nowhere to unpack our clothes in the main bedroom.
Almost every bit of surface space was taken up with ornaments .. which may not be too every-ones liking.
Overall a truly grim experience was had by all... we couldn't leave fast enough. I have contacted the owner who mentioned refunding some money as a result but this hasn't been forthcoming.
The location appeared nice however and the reception staff on site were most helpful .. I am sure with a more modern cabin a nice holiday could be had on the site.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
We have checked your complaint there is 3 saucepans the microwave is just 1year old you arrived in bad weather with the forecast not very promising we had the cleaners in that morning so your complaint about not being clean is unbelievable and the cleaners who clean the cabin are onetime cleaners for the village
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clare r
1 review
“A lovely place to put a log cabin”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We found the cabin village quite easy using the postcode given. The keypad instructions were easy to use. The cabin was nice for a small family. It was a quaint and charming. The appliances worked fine. We had gale force winds and rain when we were there and felt safe in the cabin.
The area/scenery where the log cabin is set is very beautiful and lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only slept three although advertised as sleeps four
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for your comments is states in the preview of the cabin that it as only a king size and a single beds sorry if this is misleading
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jo R
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot, dated cabin”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location and generally the holiday park was well maintained, friendly and clean.
Unfortunately this particular cabin was in need of some TLC; dated fixtures and fittings, tatty garden and sadly quite smelly!
It didn't stop us from enjoying the local trail centre and pubs though :) so I'd recommend the park cabins

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Sorry to here this the problem was you went in same day as somebody went out who ad been in a 10 days and we did nt have the time to mow lawns and clean cabin as yours was a last minute booking as I replied to you and explained that we ad to tell the cleaner and gardener to wait till thursday when you ad gone
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
Legh on sea
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant, loved it, will be going again this year”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cozy lodge, better then camping, hotel or caravan. fantastic views from our lodge (not all have such good views) good facilities, clean. car parking. Good for dogs, also has a fenced in dog walking area. Pub is close. Quiet site and location. Close access to all areas. Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, quiet site. location. Dog friendly
Liked least: Towel rail did not work, wifi only available close to reception
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2016
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing