We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid at all costs!”
Review of Indiana Cuisine

Indiana Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Fairbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic indian only
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

If you like a curry then please avoid this overpriced soup factory. Easily the worst curry I have ever had, would rather have a frozen Iceland microwaveable one!
The chef is clearly incompetent. I had a chicken karahi. The rest of the party had jalfrezi or bhuna ,the chicken hadn't been marinated and it was as if the chef had just opened a tin of Heinz tomato soup, sprinkled cumin in it and added the chicken! Horrendous!
Furthermore the starters were all frozen bar the pakoras.
Clearly the area is scarce which means quality and service are out the window as there is no competition. But there is no excuse to overcharge people in the way this place does.
As I said, avoid at ALL costs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    35
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food in Real Style”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This little restaurant doesn't look anything at all special from the outside, but it is a hidden gem. Inside it has true class. Raj the owner is a man who appreciates style. The furniture, the artwork, the dishes the food is served in are all attractive & interesting.
Raj is an excellent host. He attends to all his customers personally, with a wide easy smile. He is obviously very proud of his restaurant & the authentic dishes on offer. This friendly attention adds to the ambience. We were there for almost 3 hours!
We all enjoyed everything we ordered. It costs a little more than your average curry house, but bearing in mind the outstanding quality and friendly relaxing atmosphere I would say it is excellent value for money

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to visit again!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Having eaten here four times in the last two years I am getting very excited about our next visit.. Very soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fairamethyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terible!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

I cant believe this place has got so many good reviews , ive never had such a bland tasteless curry in my life . Extremely over priced almost double the price of any curry houses down my way , which makes the experience even worse , all our party were in agreement that we would never eat there again !

Helpful?
Thank chappo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Myself and three friends were in fairbourne for the weekend. After a lovely meal at the last inn in barmouth on the Friday, we decided to try the Indian restaurant in fairbourne. We have all been to many Indian restaurants all over the country and we all agreed this was right up there with some of the best. I had a chicken madras which whilst not too overly spicy had plenty of taste due to the nice ingredients. They have us a complementary portion of onion bhajis which they did in their own style and we're shredded and tasted amazing. We will definitely visit Indian cuisine next time we are in the area!!!

Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Cuisine also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Indiana Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing