We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class meal yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indiana Cuisine

Indiana Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Fairbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentic indian only
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class meal yet again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We are always given a warm welcome by Raj when we visit and nothing is too much trouble. The food and service are second to none

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    35
    20
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Enjoyed every minute”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the moment we came in the pleasure began. The service was friendly and helpful. The food good to look at and delicious. A great night out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You've GOT to try this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

A fab Indian restaurant with the most amazing food that gets well away from the average. It is beautifully cooked, the service is excellent and it's in the most unlikely place. We were advised to book and were glad we had, but there's no rush, there are surprise taster dishes and the opportunity to test your main course with a sample in a tiny dish to check it's just what you want. We will go back and would recommend it to anyone.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trickychoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Before going to Wales we had checked the area for attractions and places to eat on Trip Advisor and also found the flyer for Indiana Cuisine in the cottage we were staying in, We were not disappointed. The restaurant was fabulous, the décor, and the food were out of this world. The menu was discussed and choices made with the help of our host, little complimentary titbits were brought and tiny tasters of what we had ordered in case they needed tweaking with more or less spice. We were far too full for dessert but were still treated to a tint taster of strawberry and chocolate.We only wish it was closer to home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireduo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A not to be missed experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

It is small but definitely big on food: The eight table Indian restaurant close to the railway station in Fairbourne is certainly worth your time and money. The owners are lovely and take good care of every single guest. The food is very good and the size of the portions generous. The prices are fair and you get very good value for your money. And a good time! And the best sign: The locals love it - either as a restaurant or take-away - so what are you waiting for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dspolarbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indiana Cuisine also viewed

Barmouth, Gwynedd
Barmouth, Gwynedd
 

Been to Indiana Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing