We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury at every turn”
Review of Westoe Farm

Westoe Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bartlow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Westoe Farm
Ranked #2 of 2 Bartlow B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013

What an absolutely delightful farm stay, well deserving of the reviews I'd read prior to booking.

A wonderful welcome on arrival (well sign posted) and assistance with my luggage. Free run of the farm for a walk to stretch the legs before retiring to a well appointed room with private ensuite.

Breakfast was delightful, comprehensive and filling, with lovely company of the other guests, our 'chef', and a selection of hounds. Henrietta is an engaging hostess, able to judge expertly the level of interaction required and desired by every guest.

A beautiful district, wonderful farm house and simply perfect hospitality - I will most certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthcombeRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Delightful farmhouse in beautiful Cambridgeshire countryside offering extremely comfortable accommodation. We received a warm welcome, delicious chocolate brownies and a sumptuous breakfast. Henrietta has thought of everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValePsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Lovely country B&B. Henrietta was an excellent host. Afternoon tea was a wonderful surprise and breakfast was marvellous. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irena_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Lovely B&B on a working farm. Spacious, clean, comfortable rooms.The breakfast was great. and I took advantage of the option of a homecooked dinner at night. The food was fresh and tasty. Plenty of information available about nearby places of interest. The hosts were knowledgeable about their area, and were very interesting people.It would benefit from better signage at the gate, as the one sign is small, and out of a drivers sightline

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westoe Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westoe Farm

Address: Westoe Farm Camps Road, Bartlow CB21 4PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Bartlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bartlow
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westoe Farm is a family home on a working arable farm. We have 2 very comfortable rooms which are both en-suite. The rooms can be single/twin or double as you wish. All double beds are super King. Relax in luxury and comfort at the Farm, wander the beautiful gardens and walk around the rolling farm land. If you are after peace and tranquility then Westoe Farm is the place to stay. All food is home bred and produced where ever possible. 5 star silver award from visitbritian and also a breakfast award. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing