We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilita lodge
Nearby Hotels
Mosselbos Guesthouse(Great Brak River)
$70
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clouds End Boutique Guest House & Spa(Great Brak River)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
At 29 Columba(Great Brak River)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bush Villas Botlierskop(Great Brak River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
10 Elf Beach House(Great Brak River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
At The Lighthouse(Great Brak River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wolwedans Accommodation(Great Brak River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apieskloof Country Cottages(Great Brak River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
120
40
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
40
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome giftgravel roadnearby beachself cateringbusiness stayperfect experiencetasty breakfastwonderful viewan enjoyable staywent the extra milenice balconyrooms are spaciousa great staybraai areaone nightgreat accommodationmain bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had a very good experience during our business trip, the view over the Groot Brak River valley and Mosselbay in the distance was quite an experience during night time. It is also well placed for a visit to Mosselbay and the surrounding towns like George and Knysna

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Guest Relations Manager at Ilita lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our view and the location of the lodge. Hopefully you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were greeted with warm welcomes and our enjoyable stay was made very pleasant by friendly staff who makes you feel like part of the family. The food was very good and this Lodge is definately worth a visit and value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennykairuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Guest Relations Manager at Ilita lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a lovely review! It is always encouraging to hear that our guests are enjoying everything that Ilita Lodge has to offer. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was great was made to feel welcome a good feeling vibe had a great stay Will recommend to others value for money A bit noisy no 5 as it is next to the kitchen view was excellent especially at night

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 991lyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Guest Relations Manager at Ilita lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! Once all of our renovations are complete, both wings of the lodge will have sound proof doors which should help with the noise of the kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Ilita is a real gem. Hidden on top of a very large hill. Views are breathtaking. The main bedroom is really spacious and the beds very comfy. Would recommend but a 1 night stay is way too short to enjoy all it has to offer. We will definitely return and recommend to family and friends. Real value for money. Excellent for 2 couples travelling together or family trip.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank noraai955564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Guest Relations Manager at Ilita lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, thank you! 1 night is definitely too short - hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018

Hi there, I found the staff to be very friendly and had an overall good experience at your establishment. The only downside would be the dirt road if you do not have a 4x4 or SUV, Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenP1469PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy P, Guest Relations Manager at Ilita lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us! As Ilita Lodge is in a highly sensitive conservation area, there is a short dirt road leading to the lodge but it is cleared regularly and we haven't found it to be too much of a problem for any vehicle. Thank you again for the 5* rating and hopefully, we will see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews