We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, large, clean country cottage in...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llanwenarth, Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Delighted...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning, large, clean country cottage in beautiful well kept grounds”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Three girlfriends and I decided to have a long weekend away from our respective husbands and climb a hill. We chose Wales, and randomly came across this little gem of a cottage, nestled near the black mountains and a perfect home away from home. The sitting room and kitchen were huge and the utterly lovely hostess had laid out hundreds of leaflets for the various activities near by. We went to the sugarloaf vine yard, climbed sugarloaf mountain and visited a lot of local pubs! The cottage itself is a stunning converted barn on the grounds of the main house which, before arriving, I was a little concerned about but it was more than fine; the family very much kept themselves to themselves (until we ran out of sugar - a quick text and 2 mins later there was a knock at the door - sugar! Really sweet of her and very accommodating) and we felt comfortable enough to have a picnic and a BBQ in the garden without feeling like we were in their way or vice versa. Truly lovely find and very reasonable in price, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Much larger than we expected
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horribleb...
Suisun City, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely views, fantastic locale, charming hostess”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The Coach House was the highlight of our 2 week trip from California. Spacious, yet cozy with a warm fire after a long day. Great views in a rural setting but close to good pubs and Abergavenny for day trips by rail. Nicola is very helpful and a delight to talk with.
All in all, a terrific stay and would love to come back some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louth
Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kuala lumpur malaysia
Reviewed May 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Whaley Bridge
Reviewed September 16, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claired10...
Shefford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the most wonderful place to stay and relax”
Reviewed December 7, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
3
people found this review helpful

The cottage was beautiful and the welcome was incredibly warm. All 3 of us, including the dog, were made to feel at home immediately. The description of the location was accurate, even the local pub (the Corn Exchange) offered us a fantastically warm welcome, and amazing food.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing