We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

View from the bedroom window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the bedroom window
Front of the Barn
Sitting area
Dining area
Stairs up to the bedroom
Entrance to bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanbister, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen W
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A place of unspoilt beauty a must for serious sight seers, a feastt for ones eyes,perfect for walking from gentle amble,to more strenuous walking if wanted.Stayed at the barn in Llanbister, a cosy Base for our holiday, friendly landlady, very helpful, with local knowledge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you Maureen for your very nice review and I am so pleased your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you Jo for your lovely review and I am glad you both enjoyed your stay. look forward to welcoming you again with your four footeds!!
Kind regards, Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wrexham
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you Stephen for your kind review and I am glad you both enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a great find! Lovely, inviting accommodation allowing a good value holiday for our family. Jane set things up for us to accommodate 2 adults/2 children, and having self-catering really helped us with our weekend away. Thanks, Jane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lighting downstairs
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thanks Kristi for your lovely review. Hope you had a good trip back to Hampshire.

Also thank you for the spag bol! had it last night and it was delicious

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for your kind review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Barn is a great base from which to explore mid-Wales and especially the Elan Valley. The accommodation is second-to-none with everything one could possibly think of provided. The main room downstairs contains both a fully equipped kitchen/diner and a comfortable lounge with tv, freesat and a DVD player as well as a selection of games & books.

Upstairs, the large bedroom occupies the main space with a good-sized en-suite bathroom next door and stunning views of the surrounding farmland through the large windows.

We thoroughly enjoyed a short break in mid-May and will definitely be returning for a longer stay later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, condition, comfort
Liked least: The short time we had available to enjoy The Barn and surrounding area....
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you Rob for your kind words. So pleased you both enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WendyJr18...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I travelled with my husband and young daughter on a cold weekend in February. The barn was well appointed, clean, warm and welcoming. A lovely hideaway in a peaceful village, in turn set in a stunning location. The owner, Jane, was friendly and especially accommodating of my flurry of phone calls after our holiday had come to an end, whereupon I realised I had mislaid a valuable bracelet. Jane allowed us to return to the cottage an hour or too after we had vacated in order that I could locate the missing jewellery, much to my relief and immense gratitude.
I would have no hesitation to return in the future or recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;