We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, pretty, well-situated cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Honeysuckle Cottage & Mill Cottage Self cartering Holiday Homes. Open fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Honeysuckle Cottage Under New Ownership for 2016
Honeysuckle Cottage & Mill Cottage Self cartering Holiday Homes.
Open fire.
Patio door out to the enclosed garden.
Leather sofa.
Oak dinning table and leather chairs,
Oak kitchen.
Main bedroom.
Full size bunk beds.
Open plan.
Solva coastal path.
Solva harbour.
Solva lime kilns.
Sailing day Solva harbour.
Solva coastal path.
Newgale beach.
Window on Wales shopping in Solva Pembrokeshire.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mairdurbi...
Porthcawl
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable, pretty, well-situated cottage”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This pretty little cottage offers a superb base for exploring Solva and the whole of North Pembs. It is comfortable and well-equipped, and the owner is helpful and welcoming. We look forward to coming back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulknibb
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a 4 days in Honeysuckle Cottage and enjoyed every minute. The cottage has everything a self catering place should have. Warm and very comfortable. We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddieD200...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect cottage/Perfect location!”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Honeysuckle Cottage proved to be the ideal accommodation in the ideal location. If looking for a relaxing holiday this is the place to stay. The cottage is modern and comfortable and suitable for a family. Great for kicking back and if you need to "connect" the wifi is excellent. The proximity to Solva, the harbor, and hiking trails rounds out the experience. I hope to return and will definitely stay here again. In the words of a 12 year-old, "this place is lit!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart d
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“LOVELY PLACE”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days from 7th Feb 2018. We were very pleased with the cottage. It was warm, cosy, exceptionally clean and extremely comfortable. It was much better than what we were expecting because the photos do not do it justice.
It is close to everything you require in the village of Solva.
The cottage however is situated in a very peaceful and quite part of the village. Once inside the cottage you cannot hear anything outside. (Bliss)
One night it was very chilly outside, and yes there is central heating of course, but it was great to return to the cottage after a long walk and have a real log fire. (all wood, firelighters etc supplied) .
I decorated to a high standard.
It is the perfect base to explore the Pembrokeshire coast.
We were so impressed with the cottage we are planning to return in a few months. Its a LOVELY PLACE

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, well equipped, welcoming”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. The cottage has everything a self catering place should have. Warm and very cosy. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen...
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeysuckle Cottage is nice place to stay, you won,t be dissapointed”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner Ann and myself stayed at Honeysuckle Cottage from the 9th to the16th of September 2017.
The house is gives a good impression the minute you see it and lives up to the on line description in every way. We found it to be spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped, with good heating and comfortable bed.
From the pleasant little laneway alongside the small stream, it is only a few yards over an attractive footbridge it is only a few yards into the village with pubs and restaurants offering good food at reasonable prices.
The short walk down to the harbour is very pleasant and leads straight onto the coastal path, and for the tourist Pembrokeshire has lots of interesting small towns and villages to visit, with lots of safe beaches as well.
Thank you Phil for your attention to detail in this very nice cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base for a family holiday”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location. Perfect for children to explore straight out door to harbour, beach to skim stones, rock pool and catch crabs of harbour. Plenty of eating places a 2 minute stroll out of door if you don't fancy cooking but enough in the kitchen to self cater if you want to. You can walk to the cliff paths from the door. Warm and cosy cottage, well equipped and looked after. Spotlessly clean when we arrived. Would happily come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing