We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS HOLIDAY COTTAGE WITH LOVELY...”
The sun room with the bi-folding doors opening on to the patio area-lovely for al fresco dining!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sun room with the bi-folding doors opening on to the patio area-lovely for al fresco dining!
Panteg Farmhouse Cottage-in the distance nestled down a quiet lane next door to Boathouse Cottage The decked area, with seating provides a beautiful view over St Brides Bay - great for Happy Hour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The sun room with the bi-folding doors opening on to the patio area-lovely for al fresco dining!
Panteg Farmhouse Cottage-in the distance nestled down a quiet lane next door to Boathouse Cottage
The decked area, with seating provides a beautiful view over St Brides Bay - great for Happy Hour
A fantastically equipped kitchen that is a joy to cook in
Plenty of space for dining. Borrow the basket for a picnic on the beach!
Sit around and plan the day. The large map of Pembrokeshire on the wall may help you to decide
The cottage is furnished with a selection of  antique and contemporary pieces
A spacious lounge area with beautiful oak floors and a wood  burning stove
Listen to music, read a book from our selection or watch one our DVDs on the flat screen
The sun room for alternative dining - lovely views over the garden and out to St Brides Bay
And that table is ideal for table-tennis! You'll find a bet and balls in the book case.
The utility room allow you to rinse your beach gear and pop your self in the wet room.
The downstairs is slate floor wet room, off the utility room, ideal for getting all that sand off
Twin room with soft colour scheme, fabrics by Vanessa Arbuthnott, cushions by Emma Iles of Solva
King-size bed with en-suite shower room and fantastic views. All bedding is Egyptain cotton
En-suite shower-room to the bedroom with king-size bed
A peek into the double bedroom that also has an en-suite shower-room
Somewhere for the children to hang their coats - but will they?
Lovely entrance and hallway with pictures by local artists
Egyptian cotton towels are provided and Gilchrist and Soames toiletries with our compliments
We'll provide lots of information of where you can go and what you can do during your stay
Croeso! For those that don't know means welcome. We look forward to meeting you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
272claire...
Whaley Bridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS HOLIDAY COTTAGE WITH LOVELY FINISHING TOUCHES”
Reviewed July 13, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just enjoyed an amazing week here. "The best holiday we've ever had" was the unanimous verdict, and it was so much cheaper than our usual holidays. On arrival the property was spotless and obviously well maintained. We didn't want for anything as the owner seemed to have thought of everything and more! There were unexpected extras such as a hamper full of local produce and beautiful home baked cakes (including scrummy welsh cakes :)), plus essentials, milk in the fridge and even a bottle of prosecco in the chiller - how fabulous. Beds were really comfy, lovely white rich cotton bedding and fluffy towels. And the view from the master bedroom and decked area is stunning. There were also many 'small' personal touches, such as the freshly cut flowers beautifully presented, the fabulous map, the advice, the directions, the decor, the books, folders - and so many other little things that made our stay so enjoyable.
We were a family of five plus pooch and even the three teenagers agreed that it was their best holiday. The return of the great British summer helped. We particularly enjoyed the coastal walks, to both Newgale & St David's, along a stunning & dramatic coastline, virtually on the doorstep. A boat trip to see puffins & dolphins, a very short drive to Newgale Beach - absolutely stunning beach with quiet water sports, it's vast and clean with golden sand and interesting rock pools at one end, one of the nicest beaches we have ever been on, plus it allows dogs at either end. Food in the area is grand, the hamper started us off well, other bests were brunches at Mamgu's & meals at the Cambrian Inn (both very short walks).
Solva itself is lovely and has everything you need, really friendly locals, fabulous views, several pubs, a few lovely shops, wonderful walks and sunsets from the hilltop, although it was worth a short drive to Porthgain one evening for the best fish & chips, eaten whilst watching an incredible sunset on the hillside. Much of what we did was recommended by the property owner and her advice proved to be really good and was appreciated by us all. Really can't praise the property owner and other locals enough, truly memorable holiday for all the right reasons, we will be back, thank you.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2018
Dear Claire and family
Thank you for this fantastic and detailed review. We are absolutely delighted you had such a good time, and really appreciate knowing that we are preparing the cottage in a way that contributes to a great holiday.
Your comments, about where you visited during your stay, will be very helpful for future guests.
Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you in Solva again.
Dolores and Frazer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Poynton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a fantastic holiday in Solva made extra special by living in such a beautiful property for a week. I could have lived there permanently! The additional touches such as the hamper with the home made cakes, jam and honey etc, plentiful towels and toiletries were great. The upper decking area was a bonus and the garden was ideal for our dog. We were blessed with good weather and enjoyed the walks and the beaches. We especially enjoyed eating the fresh battered fish at the Shed in Porthgain and finished the holiday on the last day with a seafood platter from Mrs Wills the Fish just down the road from the cottage which was delicious. Thanks Dolores and Fraser!

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2018
Dear Michelle
Thank you so much for your lovely review; we are delighted you had such a good time. Great recommendations - The Shed and Mrs Will the Fish, some of our favourites too!
Your appreciation and time taken to write a review is just great!
Very many thanks, Dolores and Frazer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2018
Dear Emily and family
Many thanks for a wonderful review and so delighted you had a good time - family time together is so precious.
Your appreciation of the welcome pack and the touches we provide makes it all worthwhile.
Pembrokeshire is special and we hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes and thanks again
Frazer and Dolores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hawkinsfa...
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday House”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a wonderful time staying in Solva. 2 weeks of mixed weather but even when it was raining it was lovely to stay in such a great house.
We felt well looked after by our hosts and everything we could possibly need was provided.
Our family will definitely be back again!
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
That is good to know that you enjoyed your stay in Solva and Panteg Farmhouse Cottage. We are very appreciative that you took the time to provide this review. Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you and the family again. Best wishes Dolores and Frazer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petrina W
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Utter perfection!!”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely house, lovely welcome, lovely surroundings!! Seriously wanted for nothing while we were there.Felt completely spoilt by Dolores and Frazer! Loved it!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Dear Petrina
We are so delighted that you enjoyed Panteg Farmhouse Cottage and took the time to write such a positive review. Very many thanks - Frazer and Dolores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrioakl...
Oakley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Brilliant!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a week in this beautiful property. The setting was idyllic for our small child and two dogs. The house itself has been beautifully maintained to the highest standard and all the little touches were amazing! Every aspect of someone's holiday experience had been thought about - from a wet room to hose down after a trip to the beach to folders full of Delore's and Fraser's hints and tips!

We had a truly amazing week and it felt like home from home. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well equipped the house was
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2016
we are very appreciative that you found the time to review your stay at Panteg Farmhouse Cottage and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes , Dolores and Frazer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChunkyFai...
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This house is GORGEOUS !! The little extras and the personal touches are a cut above !
Dolores and Frazer go the extra mile.The view from Frazers Folly is amazing, just right at the end of the day to relax with a drink.The interior is impeccable.We walked down to the harbour most days and the lovely secluded cove at The Gidding was perfect for our dog Juno.
I cannot recommend this house enough, 5 stars is NO where near enough !!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Dear Sandra and Family
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Panteg Farmhouse Cottage. We are so delighted you had a lovely time especially as you were celebrating family events. Best wishes Frazer & Dolores
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing