We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Mill Cottage Solva Pembrokeshire Wales UK
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Cottage Solva Pembrokeshire Wales UK
Solid oak double bed Modern bright well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Mill Cottage Solva Pembrokeshire Wales UK
Solid oak double bed
Modern bright well equipped kitchen
Solid oak furniture
open fire. patio doors to garden. freesat HD+ TV
comfortable luxury leather sofa
Mill Cottage garden
Mill Cottage picnic bench
Parking right next to the cottage with room for boats, bikes etc
Mill Cottage Solva Parking
Solva Harbour high tide
Solva quay
Sunny Solva
Solva beach at low tide
Horse riding Solva Quay
Window on Wales shopping in Solva, a short walk from Mill Cottage
The Cambrian Inn Solva. 2AA awards and Which Good Food Guide Award. A short walk from Mill Cottage.
Traditional Family run Pub, food served everyday. Large riverside garden and patio. Games room.
Brains Harbour Inn and Number 35 great places to eat and drink. A short walk from Mill Cottage.
Ramsey Island boat trips.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kptiny69
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cute little cottage only a minute from the beach, harbour & coastal path in the pretty little town of Solva. it's a great place to stay with your dog & the location is super, being right on the river & close to the exceptional Cambrian Inn for food.
No towels are provided, not even a tea towel, so we had to go out & buy one & the decor is a bit dated, but these facts didn't detract from an otherwise perfect stay & we will definitely stay again when we next visit Pembrokeshire, as the location for us can't be beaten.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David O
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what a gem!”
Reviewed June 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

this small cottage is so well designed its perfect for a relaxing break. there is even an enclosed garden with picnic table.
a minute from the estuary and pub

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovecats6...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this gorgeous little cottage over the Easter weekend, and absolutely loved it. The location was brilliant, only a few minutes walk from everything that Solva has to offer, and fantastic coastal walks. The cottage was warm, comfortable and really well equipped. We only met Phil briefly, but his communication from the minute we booked was outstanding. Highly recommended; we'll be back, hopefully when the weather allows us to enjoy the great little garden at the back of the cottage and some less windswept walks along the local beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage in a great location for coast walks in a picturesque village. Great place for a chill out with decent pubs and restaurant on the doorstep. We'll definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jorocks29
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic, amazing, brilliant.

Would highly recommend to anyone.

Cottages were beautiful and had everything you would need.

Location was superb with everything on your doorstep.

Will defiantly make a return we fell in love with solva.

Thanks again Phil

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJDunn
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for a week during May half term. The boys (9&6) loved staying in an upside down house & having the grassed garden area was a bonus. The cottage is well appointed & beautifully decorated. It is well situated in the village just a short walk from the harbour. Solva is also a fantastic base for exploring this part of Pembrokeshire. We have so much left to see & the cottage is so lovely we will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal2801
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real hidden gem!”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Mill Cottage in Solva with our dog Jess after much searching for the 'perfect' holiday home. And we weren't disappointed! The cottage was indeed perfect - beautifully decorated, comfy bed and sofas, well appointed (every conceivable kitchen item you would need!) and with the added advantage of a garden and parking. The cottage is tucked away in a great position that's just a short, gentle stroll to the small harbour and a step away from the coastal path. Everywhere is very dog friendly. Both Solva and Mill Cottage were a great find - definitely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing