We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, perfect for our large family...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Dining room
Lounge
Llys Aber getting ready for Santa
Bedroom on 2nd floor, super-king + en suite
Twin Room
Snug with its own SKY package
Kingsize Bedroom 1st Floor
En-suite bedroom 2
Bedroom on 1st floor, kingsize bed and en-suite
Bedroom on 2nd floor - kingsize with en-suite
Gazebo with barbeque
Garden seating for everyone for summer bbq's
Tide in at Solva harbour
Tide out at Solva harbour
Newgale beach, 5 minutes drive down the road
Whitesands beach near St David's
Crabbing and swimming at Solva harbour
Front gates
Solva Beach at low tide
Comfortable bedrooms
Christmas at Llys Aber
Close the shutters, light the fire and you're ready
Solva Harbour at dusk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Megelizab...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, perfect for our large family getaway ”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I highly recommend this property. It has everything you need inside and out! It comfortably housed our large family of three generations.

The house itself has 5 large bedrooms 4 with ensuites, and an additional two separate bathrooms.

The living space is perfect for large groups: large open plan area: large dining table, very large living room with extra large sofas and sky tv, very well equipped kitchen. The snug is a perfect playroom with lots of games, jigsaws, books and additional TV. The day bed in the snug also converts to a superking bed: which provides a great additional bed/chill out area.

There is a large garden accessible from the living room patio doors which has two picnic benches perfect for lunch in the sunshine.

Parking on the drive outside the house is great: we easily fitted our five cars on the driveway.

The location of the house is amazing: you are right on Solva harbour: there are so many stunning walks to choose from: every morning we walked down to the Solva boat club and had a lovely cup of coffee, there is also a lovely cafe called thirty five and many brilliant pubs to choose from (my Dad spent alot of his time in The Ship) all within very short walking distance. Across the bridge in the harbour carpark is access to a brilliant playground for the little ones too.

Nearby you have St David's to wander around and so many stunning beaches: we visited Newgale, Whitesands and Tenby whilst we were here.

The house has everything you could want and more. It really did feel like a home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith H
Charlbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I cannot speak highly enough of this accommodation. Everything about it was perfect. We were asked if we wanted the Christmas decorations put up before we arrived, as it was early December, and were so glad we did. The place looked beautiful - all very tastefully done, as is the whole house. The accommodation is fantastic for a large group, with all the bedrooms en suite and the super large sitting room, dining room and snug. The kitchen is very well equipped and everything done to a very high standard. We couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the property was decorated, furnished and equipped to such a high standard
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay Judith. Yes Llys Aber looks stunning when the Christmas decorations and tree are all up. I hope you used the log burner as it just tops off those cold winter evenings ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R
Great Longstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house with plenty of room and all facilities provided.”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The house is situated in a great area for the beach, walking and visiting castles and interesting towns.
The clifftop walks are really scintillating in either direction.
The whole family had a most enjoyable week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation
Liked least: two days of rain.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue O
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“fantastic luxury by the sea”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This House Is A Great Place Of Luxury In A Lovely Harbour Village.The House Itself Was Home From Home With Absolutely Everything You Could Wish For.Beds Are Really Comfortable And The Under Floor Heating Is Lovely First Thing In The Morning. There Is Plenty Of Space And We Used The Snug For Storing Our Rucksacks And Our Alcohol StaH Completely Out Of The Way It Was Great. I Fully Recommend This House.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil C
Gobowen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Three generations accommodated easily in one lovely house”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Llys Aber is a lovely well equipped house which absorbed all of us. All rooms are tastefully furnished and we all commented that the web site pictures do not do it justice. The house and garden were a safe haven for our grandchildren to play, we have 3 under 3. The owners were very helpful in replying promptly to any queries we had prior and had put a lot of thought into accommodating our group. Thank you very much.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robj463
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just had a great family holiday in this beautifully appointed and luxurious house adjacent to Solva harbour. This was our third holiday in Llys Aber and certainly won't be our last, The three generations were well catered for by the spacious airy rooms making it a home from home for all of us. Nothing was lacking in the accommodation and was everything you could wish for in a holiday home. Once again there were great walks on the coastal path and fun on the beaches with what we feel was a record catch of 28 crabs by the grandchildren in Solva Harbour!! How sad we all were when the holiday came to an end but we will be back!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehereint...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this house for the bro-in-laws 50th birthday celebrations, so the whole family could celebrate together. So on Good Friday, 3 couples and 1 19yr old, and 3 kids descended on Solva. 2 of us were "ordered" to take the birthday boy to the local hostelry while the ladies decorated the house with balloons etc!! Its about a dozen steps away so it wasn't a problem, sitting outside in the lovely warm sunshine. We had fish and chips delivered from the Café 35, which saved any cooking!!
Saturday morning dawned and we all went over to St Davids, its a beautiful place, and yet again the sun shone. Everyone enjoyed a local ice cream, rum n raisin for me yum! We returned and showered before we all headed off to Café 35 for dinner. They cooked us a lovely Beef Wellington which everyone enjoyed.
Sunday was a bit more leisurely as we all decided to stay local so no-one had to drive. After breakfast we all headed down to the beach, and walked all the way around to the headland. A late lunch in the Cambrian Inn, I can highly recommend the Sunday roast, plenty of veg and extra roasties, washed down with a bottle of red!!
Monday came too quickly. We cooked a nice breakfast, cleaned up the kitchen and the house, packed and eventually just after 11 the family went their separate ways home.
Would I recommend this property to anyone......YES!!!!
It's a superb house, 4 bedrooms with en-suites, plus a separate bathroom upstairs, and a loo and shower downstairs, a big dining table and a massive lounge with 3 sofa's. And as the weather was kind to us we managed to make use of the garden, including the easter egg hunt on the Sunday morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stayed up high, my bed was very comfortable too
Liked least: Nothing......apart from the drive home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing