We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely visit!”
other travelers have booked this property
Pen Y Banc main house. 'The Annexe' is lower left part
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pen Y Banc main house. 'The Annexe' is lower left part
Solva Harbour tide in - 5 minutes from 'The Annexe' The conservatory 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Pen Y Banc main house. 'The Annexe' is lower left part
Solva Harbour tide in - 5 minutes from 'The Annexe'
The conservatory 1
Sitting room 1
Sitting room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Courtyard
'The Annexe' from parking area
'The Annexe' part of 'Pen Y Banc' house
Solva harbour from The Gribbin. 'The Annexe' top right
Coastal path 15 minutes walk from 'Pen Y Banc' & 'The Annexe'
Very distant 'Pen Y Banc' & 'The Annexe' from the sea
Solva Harbour Summertime - 10 minutes walk from 'The Annexe'
Solva Harbour entrance in winter storm - 15 minutes from 'The Annexe'
Gwadn beach within Solva harbour - high water
Solva harbour - low water - 10 minutes walk from 'The Annexe'
'The Annexe' windows from Pen Y Banc lawn
Coastal Path 15 minutes from 'The Annexe'
View from Pen Y Banc Balcony
View from Pen Y Banc - Winter light
View from Pen Y Banc of Ramsey Island - Sunset.
The 'Tug Beach' - very near to Solva
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Solva, St Davids Peninsula, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah N
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely visit!”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We loved Solva and were delighted by The Annexe. Spotlessly clean and with all the facilities we needed. The washing machine came in handy for washing muddy clothes after our walks. We cooked every day in the kitchen and found it was well equipped. Very comfortable bed, and we enjoyed the cosy living room.Many thanks to Penny who made us welcome on the first day. We would definitely recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. Its much appreciated. You were the first guests to sample our brand new shower room, so it was nice to hear it all met with your approval :)
Hope to see you again another day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6770...
1 review
“Worth the price”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Solva is a beautiful village with nice pubs and shops.
The views are stunning and beaches are nearby.
Penny is a friendly and helpful host.
The annexe is tidy and cosy.
There is only one small disadvantage: Every morning we heard the people
on the first floor and were disturbed in our sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated all that the Solva area has to offer. Very sorry that you could hear foot steps from the main part of the house - we had our teenage nephew staying but he's gone now so hopefully that problem is solved.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altazan
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Solva is excellently placed for visiting St Davids Cathedral, and for walkers, the Pembrokeshire Coastal Path walks. The views are stunning. Well served by hostelries providing food in Solva and St Davids.
Our accommodation was brilliant, well equipped, spacious, and lovely and cosy.
Well done Penny.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thanks for the appreciation of our beautiful area and our B&B in particular. We love happy customers :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2016
It's always good to hear that out guests have enjoyed their stay. Being so close to the village pubs and the coast path does make for an ideal situation. Hope you make it back to stay with us next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Glad that our accommodation ticked all the boxes and you enjoyed such an outdoor two weeks of pretty good weather. Come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marianne...
1 review
“great location for walking trips and close to the sea front”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time near the Pembrokeshire coast and good weather. Good location for 2 people. Very close ( walking distances) to pubs and shops in Lower Solva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Pleas come back another time and do some more exploring of our beautiful coastline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be able to stay again maybe next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing