We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Break Your Journey at Solva, Pembrokeshire

Solva is a beautiful part of Pembrokeshire which many people will never visit as there ultimate... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Maurice G
,
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Mini moon

Absolutely loved staying in Solva, will be back again soon. So many gorgeous walks to choose from... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
rachelpeacock82
,
Berkshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 291 reviews
  
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
189
91
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
91
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour inn car park coastal path low tide beautiful harbour pretty village art galleries craft shops nice pub great village st brides bay worth a stop lovely little place small village boat house st davids nice walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 291 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2019

The harbor has beauty and charm. Be sure to walk from St. David's there and go through parts of Solva proper. That takes in the view of the harbor that will make you want to mentally search your estate with an eye on several properties along the way.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank TadAndConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We, couldn't park during the day so returned early evening, it was so peaceful & beautiful. Free parking & toilets. Wonderful coastal walk.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank terristar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Solva is a harbour village on St Brides Bay. It lies on a deep valley at the mouth of the River Solva. Nestled in the Pembrokeshire National Park, a few miles from St David’s. There is plenty to do there - a charming High Street with cafes, craft shops and galleries. Solva is a wonderful place for a holiday in Wales.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Margo7850p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here en route to St David’s. Easy parking. Nice creek. Wife and I walked the high street and popped into the Old Pharmacy for a great lunch. Solva reminded me a bit of Laugharne - peaceful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Mole25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

Solva never fails to make me smile. I grew up here and then moved away but ultimately my heart still belongs here ❤
The place is buzzing in the summer with locals and tourists. Down the quay is the place I love in the summer for sitting and watching people and boats. Of course I have to jump off the quay wall at high tide just to relive my youth!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank pap1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews