We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A diamond of a place for a Diamond Wedding”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Coach House

The Coach House in the summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House in the summer
Welcome to the Coach House Spacious lounge with beamed ceiling and gas fire in an inglenook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Coach House in the summer
Welcome to the Coach House
Spacious lounge with beamed ceiling and gas fire in an inglenook
Luxury kitchen with granite worktops, high beaned ceiling and stone flagged floor
Large kitchen with range cooker and american style fridge freezer
Double bedroom with en-suite via stairs from kitchen
En-suite via stairs from the kitchen
Two sets of double doors lead from the lounge on to the beautiful courtyard
Full Sky TV package and DVD player / Unlimited WiFi
Double bedroom with en-suite via stairs from lounge (full sized cot)
Relax in our beautiful Laura Ashley bed linen
En-suite via stairs from the lounge
Downstairs double bedroom (full sized cot)
Downstairs twin bedroom
The Coach House
Lovely rural setting surrounded by 1/3 acre of part walled gardens
Partly enclosed walled courtyard
Relax in the sunny courtyard with a barbecue after a day at the beach!
The Coach House in the autumn
Award winning Barafundle Bay
Bosherston Lily Ponds
Broad Haven South
Eulgog Stacks (Stacks Rocks)
Green Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stackpole, Pembroke, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
1 review
“A diamond of a place for a Diamond Wedding”
Reviewed December 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I would most definitely return in the summer to benefit from the surrounding natural beautiful gardens and location, as the Coach House is a real gem of a place!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoose, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage in Ideal Location”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious cottage, full of character that feels like a home rather than a holiday let. Our family visit to celebrate my 60 th birthday included 2 children and a baby plus a dog and it was ideal, lots of space. Well equipped with beautiful gardens with woodland walks direct from the cottage. For the more adventurous it is possible to walk to Barafundle Bay and Stackpole Quay. There is so much to see in this area, we will return to this beautiful part of Pembrokeshire. Thank you to Kate the owner who welcomed us warmly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The characterful cottage with so much space in a delightful setting.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful weeks stay at the coach house with my family. We were there to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday and booked it due to its location near beautiful pembrokeshire coastal walks. We were 7 adult family members and were all very impressed with the quaint and spacious feel of the property. There were 4 cosy bedrooms with very comfortable beds and clean ensuite bathrooms in the two upstairs rooms. A beautiful farm house kitchen with stable doors opening onto a patio area and a huge table for sitting around relaxing and socializing. All kitchen mod cons and plenty of utensils and equipment for cooking. The gardens are lovely, very quiet and not overlooked.

Also our thanks to Kate who rents the property for all her help with any questions we had prior to arrival and for the complimentary chocs and champagne x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for our family, friends, kids and dogs”
Reviewed February 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the coachhouse for a weekend in January - a get-together for my birthday. We were a party of 8 adults, 2 toddlers and two dogs. The house and garden couldn't have been better. It was comfy, cosy and well-equipped (the beds were super comfortable and there were fluffy towels and plenty of hot water). And the house was plenty big enough for us all - no baby toes or dog paws got trodden on!

Walks from the house to the lily ponds and beaches are easy and we made several trips to the nearby pub (10 minutes walk) on foot. Also lots of lovely beaches within a short drive. It's a lovely house an we had a great holiday. I'm sure we'll be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RussellHe...
Herefordshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Spacious, Comfortable and Well-Equipped”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely characterful house - the beds are comfortable and the rooms (especially the kitchen) well-equipped and spacious. Kate had done everything to make us feel welcome and to make our stay so enjoyable. The walks along the coast and lakes are breathtaking and the nearby Stackpole Inn has arguably the best food we've had at a pub. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this house to anyone.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pudwee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic West Wales Holiday”
Reviewed June 20, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely big cottage and garden.
Everything you needed was there plus more. Photos do not do it justice.Easy to get to beaches castles etc. Dogs and small grandchild loved it everybody reluctant to leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing