We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lydstep
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“What a pleasure”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Gales and rain could not dampen our stay at this lovely park. The caravan was clean, warm and well-equipped in beautifully landscaped gardens. Best of all though, the fantastic setting in a gorgeous horseshoe bay. The camp is large so those with young children or who want to be near the clubhouse, pool and park might want to ask to be centrally located. Out of season entertainment is limited to weekends only, so for midweek breaks the optional extra entertainments passes are not very good value. There is really only the indoor pool which is ideal for fun but a bit shallow for swimming and is closed much of the time.
Lots to see and do nearby including Tenby with its walled town, quaint harbour and plenty of eateries.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brit-oz-lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    36
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

what a fab holiday stayed with my 2year old..lovely park clean caravan everything you need wen your away from home peacefull and what a veiw to wake up to every morning wen away fab...and booked for next year 2 cant wait...high recommended place to stay..around tenby area...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at Lydstep Beach Village from 25th June to 29th June 2012. We booked privately but purchased entertainment passes for myself, my wife and our son and daughter.

During our stay there was no entertainment for the kids and the adult entertainment was almost non existent. Our son has autism and still enjoys younger entertainment and our daughter is a big fan of Bradley Bear.

Over the years we have stayed at Kiln Park many times and also at Quay West and Devon Cliffs and there has always been entertainment.

We went to the clubhouse on the Monday afternoon and asked what the entertainment was and were told “Alice should be on but don’t know what is on for the kids”. We went there in the evening but there was no entertainment at all. We then asked what the entertainment was for the following night and were told by the bar staff the same. We then asked Tuesday during the day and were told by someone else that if there was enough kids, there might be kids entertainment and that we should come around six. My wife stayed with our daughter from six to seven thirty but no one turned up and did entertainment despite there being enough kids around. My daughter was very disappointed. My son and I went out around eight thirty for an hour or so but there was nothing on again and no apology for there not being any entertainment. We did see the singer on the Wednesday night and she was good but again there was nothing for the children. We didn’t bother going over on Thursday as it was advertised on the blackboard as curry and quiz night and there was highly unlikely to be anything for the kids.

On Wednesday, we called into Kiln Park during the day and explained that we were staying at Lydstep and asked if we were able to call over for a couple of hours early in the evening to watch the kids entertainment as there wasn’t any at Lydstep. The receptionist phoned up Lydstep to check we were staying there and asked if we could use Kiln Park facilities. She was nice enough and said that she was sorry but we could not as Kiln Park was fully booked. If that was the case, why did she need to phone Lydstep in the first place? It just doesn’t make any sense to us. Having stayed in Kiln Park once this year and three times last year, we know how big the facilities are and that the park is not full during school time. She also said during the conversation said that in low season that Lydstep guests are able to use Kiln Park facilities and also said that it was because we didn’t book with you direct, yet we had purchased entertainment passes from yourselves. We left Kiln Park even more disappointed as Bardley Bear was riding infront of us in a golf buggy which got the kids really excited thinking they would see him later.

We think it is pretty mean not to have let us use Kiln Park facilities, after all we would have purchased drinks from the bar and novalities from the shop, etc which would be to your benefit.

We feel agreeved that we purchased an entertainment pass but all it allowed us to do was spend money at your bar! We feel that we should have been at least warned prior to purchasing the passes that there was very limited entertainment or been allowed to use the facilities at Kiln Park. We have just checked your website and it just mentions kids and adult entertainment in each park. It doesn’t say anywhere that there is no mid week entertainment at Lydstep which is effectively the case.

We told Lydstep Haven about our experience but they weren't interested to be honest, just tried to pass the buck and said the caravan owner should have told us what the entertainment was like but it was their staff that were telling us there would be entertainment, when they knew full well there wouldn't be. So don't go with children out of season.

On a side note, we had a lovely (private) caravan with a great view, the only downside who go up and down all day moving boats back and for the beach so pretty noisy if you stay near the Manor House. I am only posting this now as Haven keeps sending me emails to take another holiday with them, after not addressing my complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Daiclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Superb accomadation everything needed for a complete holiday was supplied. Perfect lodge and perfect view of the bay. Everything gets ten out of ten for this hire, including Kylie. We have booked straight away for next year. Highly recommended. Dave and Sandra

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the above and absolutely delighted with the Lodge. Have stayed before at Lydstep and would recommend hiring the higher graded accomodation.
816 has to be the best position on the park with immediate access to the coastal park and national trust fields.
Although on the outer edges of Lydstep Beach, the seclusion and views make it well woth the 15 minute walk to the amenities, 10 minutes if you shortcut via the beach.
Can't find one fault to be perfectly honest!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We enjoyed a lovely 3 night stay at 821 Ocean View in Lydstep. The caravan was clean and spacious and contained everything that we needed. We were at the very end of the park quite far from the club house but the spot was quiet and peaceful with a beautiful view. We booked our holiday through Kylie and everything was perfect - Kylie was friendly, accommodating and helped us to find a caravan that best suited our needs. We look forward to booking again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leoninicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Use to stay in Lystep as a child on holiday so thought it would be nice to bring my children to the holiday park and we were not disappointed. We had s fantastic time, the caravan was gorgeous with fantastic owners who were more than helpful on both occasions

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smih1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydstep
3.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
535 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
704 reviews
9.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Lydstep Haven, Lydstep SA70 7SB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lydstep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lydstep
Hotel Class:4 star — Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lydstep Beach Caravan Park Hotel Lydstep
Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing