We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time staying at 108 Beach Drive and loved every second of it again”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lydstep
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2nd time staying at 108 Beach Drive and loved every second of it again”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Use to stay in Lystep as a child on holiday so thought it would be nice to bring my children to the holiday park and we were not disappointed. We had s fantastic time, the caravan was gorgeous with fantastic owners who were more than helpful on both occasions

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smih1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    36
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
127
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We travelled with three children aged 7, 3 and just 1. The site was perfect. The large playground is excellent and I would advise having a caravan near to it if you have young children. The site has everything you need but in miniature. It's also a fairly quiet site so the children can have a little more freedom because you can watch from a distance, e.g. they can play at the small playground whilst you sit outside waiting for your dinner at the clubhouse/restaurant. The view from the clubhouse is so beautiful. The site is perfect for couples or those with young children.

We saved a fortune by booking our caravan via Lydstep Caravan Hire. Kylie and her team were very friendly and helpful and particularly amenable when we arrived far later than planned. The caravan was lovely and Haven passes were provided. I certainly would not hesitate to use them again and only worry that by writing this review there may be less availability for us in the future!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SkiSpicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Not long returned from a week at Lydstep Beach Caravan Park where we hired a caravan through Lydstep Beach Caravan Hire. The caravan park was of a very high standard and the caravan we stayed in very reasonable and of a very good standard, far better than anything we have stayed in previously. Whilst we did not have a sea view we were aware of this beforehand and it suited us that we were closer to the park which the kids loved!
The handover of keys with Kylie (and Kylie's mum) was straightforward and it was easy to contact Kylie when we were delayed in traffic to rearrange our time of arrival.
The beach was only a short walk ( a few minutes away) and was very clean. Would definitely recommend and return again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJs29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle under lyme
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We travelled as a family of four and our much loved chocolate labrador!!
We had not visited the site before and could not have been more pleased upon arrival. The beach, cliff top walks and coastal paths were amazing and the views fantastic from all of them.
We hired caravan 43 situated in The Gardens area, alongside the entertainment complex. The caravan was spotless on arrival and we were thrilled. Plenty of room for all of us, and everything that we needed for the whole week. We enjoyed the beautiful sea view every morning with a cup of coffee, and watched the sun set at night, we could not have asked for more.
We ate in the on site restaurant several times and the food quality was excellent, it was all freshly prepared and presented immaculately, we felt that the food was good value for money as the quality and portion sizes were great. The pool was just that, a pool, no frills but really clean and nice and warm when changing.
If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful retreat for a few days then Lydstep is deffinately for you, it has none of the hustle and bustle of some of the other Haven sites that we have visited, and we will deffinately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We booked this caravan last minute and the service was excellent, friendly and efficient and we were made to feel very welcome. The caravan was comfortable and clean with plenty of space for everyone. The area is beautiful, the boys were happy to fish from the beach in the evenings whilst I could have lovely walks along the beach and Lydstep Point. The pool was great especially when the weather wasn't good. We would definitely go back to Lydstep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have stayed several times in different caravans on this site after booking with lydstepcaravanhire and have had some of the best holidays I have ever had!
The location is perfect, the amenities are great and all the caravans I have stayed in have been wonderful. Well-equipped and clean, thanks to Melissa and Kylie.
I can't recommend this site highly enough, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Booked Lydstep Mobile Home for three nights 10 to 13th August with Lydstepcaravanhire..Could not find fault. Top class mobile with all mod cons. Looked after excellently by Kylie and Melissa.
923 Haven Crest with beautiful views out to Caldey Island which we enjoyed while sitting on the decking into the early hours on our first night. Nice surprise and an added bonus were the entertainment passes for the bar. Lovely clean park and not overcrowded..Would certainly return again some time in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydstep
3.2 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#8 of 23 in Tenby
536 reviews
2.5 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
3.0 mi away
Fourcroft Hotel
Fourcroft Hotel
#11 of 23 in Tenby
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 23 in Tenby
706 reviews
9.1 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,172 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Esplanade
The Esplanade
#12 of 23 in Tenby
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Lydstep Haven, Lydstep SA70 7SB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lydstep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lydstep
Hotel Class:4 star — Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lydstep Beach Caravan Park Hotel Lydstep
Lydstep Beach Holiday Park - Haven Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing