We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This photo was before the woodburner was installed.
King
Caverns
North Beach
Lydsep Caverns
Lydstep Beach
Tenby(Balamory)
Manorbier Castle
Manorbier Beach
Highlands is circled
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lydstep, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry B
1 review
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed June 27, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Spacious, clean, comfy, well equipped property perfectly located for exploring Tenby and the coast. Would definitely recommend

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill B
1 review
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A brilliant place to stay. Spacious, well thought out and close to beautiful walks and beaches - not to forget lovely Tenby.

Gary has really thought of his guests and has made sure their stay is as comfortable as possible.

Thank you Gary - we had a fantastic family reunion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture53...
1 review
“Excellent Weekend”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spacious and well equipped house which suited all our needs. We went as a family of 10 ages between 5 and 82 years to celebrate New Year. Excellent location for Tenby, coastal walks and a friendly village pub. We all had a great weekend in a very warm and comfortable home. Thank you Gary would love to return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
I am really glad that you enjoyed the new year with all your family. Highlands is in a great location, to be a great place to stay for a multi-generational family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanne t
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family Celebration”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fantastic house, spacious and well equipped for a large group. We went as a family of 10 with a dog for the weekend to celebrate a birthday. Very tastefully decorated, lovely bedrooms....very comfortable beds and room for all of us. Bonus huge dining room table for all of us to sit around for our celebratory meal and breakfast. We throughly enjoyed the walks to the headland and visited Pembroke Castle Christmas Market. Would definitley book again and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2017
Thanks Joanne for leaving such a lovely revue. You were ideal guests to have, and thank you for respecting my house and leaving it in such a clean condition. You are welcome back anytime.
Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geofacts
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house for a large group of friends”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious house, five good sized bedrooms, well equipped throughout and an excellent location for exploring the coastal area with the extra plus point of only a short drive into Tenby. The village pub is close by and very welcoming. Owner Gary was extremely helpful and friendly.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbiWE
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a large group”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house, just 3 miles from Tenby, was perfect for our extended family holiday. The whole house is in good condition; Bedrooms are all well furnished with wardrobes and shelves or drawers. Bathrooms have good showers / a big bath and plenty of cupboard space. There are 4 areas downstairs for people to relax without tripping over each other. The kitchen is well laid out with pretty much everything you need. We cooked 5 out of 7 nights-I even made a birthday cake, although I brought tins with me - and had everything we required.
There is a washing machine in the kitchen - a drier would have been useful given the unpredictable weather, as you can't always use the line in the garden. There is a small clothes horse but it's not big enough for an entire load of washing. However, that's not a major issue.
We did find getting in and out of the drive quite tricky, as the house is on a corner, with a hedge around the garden. Maybe the council could put up a mirror on the opposite side of the road?
We visited Folly Farm, which has been refurbished since we last went in 2011. Our children range in age from 10-14 and they still really enjoyed it. The zoo is fantastic, the activities-especially the go-karts are great, and there are loads of areas for picnics. We also went to the beach at Saundersfoot which is gorgeous, but obviously gets hugely busy on sunny days. We went to the Blue Lagoon on one wet afternoon, which again was a good afternoon out, and bowling in Milford Haven on the other wet day.
We had dinner in the Lydstep Tavern and in the Crown in in Manorbier. Both pubs served good food, and the staff were friendly.
There is loads to do in this part of Wales: walking, castles to visit, pretty towns to see, and I prefer it to Cornwall (which I know is a controversial opinion), as it is not as busy, isn't quite as wet and doesn't require the M5 to get to.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Hi Abi. I'm glad you enjoyed Highlands and had such a good time. I wish you had asked, because there is a tumble drier in the garage, which I could have let you use. I do advise everyone to take their time on exiting the property and I am consulting with the council as to siting a mirror opposite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SmilesGil...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We visited for a long weekend (fri-mon) in early June and had a lovely relaxing break. Welcomed by the friendly owner, Gary, we were staying to celebrate my mother-in-laws birthday. There was 10 of us in all and the house was plenty big enough for our needs, with a lovely garden for the kids to play in. Beds were comfy and the house was really clean and tidy, equipped with all the essentials and everything we needed (except food and alcohol!) It was a great place to explore a bit more of the south west

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing