We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House review”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Gerallt (2152)

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
St. Dogmaels, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House review”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Our 3rd stay at this property excellent location peace and quiet great for long walks round country lanes. Nice 15min walk in to village. Only got one compliant it needs a deep spring clean top to bottom . Bar that would highly recommend this property. I will be back nx year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Dear Simon P
Thanks for your review of Gerallt 2152. We are delighted that you liked it enough to stay 3 times and look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
We will pass on your comments to the owners who I have no doubt will ensure the cottage is sparkling again.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina H
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in lovely location”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Homely, cosy cottage. Well equipped. Everything we needed. Attractive and peaceful garden. Lovely location near the pretty village. Very comfortable bed. Slept so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The snug. The garden. The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Having to leave to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed cottage and the area and would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louljh
winchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely cottage. Well equipped and very comfortable. In a great quiet location but near to amazing countryside, coastline and beaches. Perfect for a family (provided the children will share a bed). We really didn't want to leave.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2016
Thank you for you kind review. we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in this lovely property. We hope we can welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashishmee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday ”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My partner and I stayed in the cottage for a week in September, we were delighted with our stay. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need, the decor is lovely and makes you feel right at home! Clearly a lot of thought and time went into making it so warm and inviting. There are three log burners which I loved and it was never cold! The garden is lovely and has seating area and a barbecue, as well as great views of the area.

The cottage is in a great area that is quiet and pretty, with great walks all around, and St Dogmeals and Cardigan very near by.

I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in this area, the cottage is of a very high standard and in the perfect location for a get away. It is the best place I have stayed in a long time and I had a great relaxing holiday! Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam O
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage is very well equipment and extremely cosy, it has been very tastefully decorated and we really felt at home here for the week we stayed.
The surrounding area it great, it was always quiet and is very well placed for visiting cardigan and the surrounding areas.

Everything has been thought of at this cottage and there is absolutely nothing I would suggest to improve it.

Do stay at this cottage, you certainly won't be disappointed. We hope to book this cottage again in the very near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionajp56
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It felt like home the moment we walked in”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is the most perfect holiday cottage I have ever stayed in. The furnishings are excellent and the kitchen is almost as well equipped as mine at home!!! The bed is so comfy and I wish we could move here!! Everything you could wish for is included.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing