We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Rosevene (412)

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St. Dogmaels, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views, shame about the cleanliness.”
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this bungalow was perfect for us: walking distance of the Ferry Inn and St Dogmaels and the Netpool via the river path, the pontoon at the Moorings for crabbing and a short drive to Poppit Sands. The patio was secure for our young children and offers amazing views of the river. The house itself is dated but this doesn't bother us and it's a decent size. We'd have been very comfortable here had the property been clean. Dirty dishes in the cupboards, stained furnishings and general cleanliness poor - you can see that some things just haven't been touched for ages - also the bathroom bin not emptied from previous guests. It's off putting and very easily put right. I emailed the lettings company during our stay to offer this feedback but unfortunately had no response.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed about Rosevene 412 and it's lovely riverside location. Thanks too for letting us know about the cleanliness. Had you contacted us on arrival to make us aware of the situation, we could have immediately arranged a re-clean for you. As you were 10 days into your fortnights holiday when you emailed us all we can do is offer our apologies. We have made the owners aware of the situation.
We do hope that we can welcome you back to Wales very soon.
The Coast & Country Holidays (welsh-cottages) Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjlwales
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location but needs a good clean and update.”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is excellent, and the river terrace is safe for children and has a wonderful view. There is a very nice pub (The Ferry Inn) within easy walking distance which serves good food. Having said that, we had to wash cutlery and crockery before use and some of the bedroom curtains are stained! The 'landscaped garden' has rotten furniture, weeds in the gravel and an oil tank in the corner. A welcoming bottle of wine doesn't compensate ! I am sorry to leave a negative review because we had a lovely break, but the bungalow could do with some TLC.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Thank you for your review. We will pass your thoughts and comments on to the owner of the property and hope we can welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
The Coast & Country Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing