We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towers Hotel & Spa(Jersey Marine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
145
119
43
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
119
43
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealport talbotno air convisiting familyfamily roomcar parknice staywhat it says on the tinroad noisegood nights sleepusual standardnight's sleepchecking innight staythree nightsthe pubplenty of parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 321 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

LAURA A - WOW. she made this trip increddible, (reception lady) she went out of her way to make me, and all the guest i was with so comfy, great manners and full of local indormation, night and day smile on her face.

ROOMS - there not bad, they do the job, i thought my bed was hard and it was hard to sleep, but hey some people like that, however, when i was sleeping, it was ace, towels, bathroom clean and cleared everyday.

FOOD - only issue is, its across the road and its annoying in the morning half sleepng going into a pub from breakfest, but due to the location this is not really do able.

ACCESS - i dont remember seeing a lift, how ever they are ground floor rooms and staff are very helpful and met all my needs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Little_Kay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have stayed here around 8 times over the past couple of years when visiting friends.Clean,tidy rooms.Friendly staff that will go above and beyond their normal duties Great pub/restuarant serving excellent meals.Close to motorway,local shopping centre near by, convenience store ,bakers and takaway within walking distance. We will definately stay here again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We slept here whilst attending the Bahá'í Summer School at the nearby LA Activities Centre, where we had found the accommodation a little too rustic for our age last year! This was an excellent base, with king-size bed, sofa and plenty of room to walk around. Nice bright bathroom, t.v., hair-dryer and fan provided (useful as only the top of the window opens), with tea-making facilities. Free WiFi is only 30 minutes, but £3 gives 24 hour hour connection which we happily paid as we'd got an excellent rate for the room by paying on-line in advance earlier in the year. The little complex is tucked away just off the main road, with a Beefeater Restaurant and Beer Garden...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent surroundings, a bit dated and family room was a bit small more looked like a double room converted to family. A bit hot in the rooms. Beefeater next door was excellent. Good quality over all. Will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nav31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

A great location right in between Cardiff and Swansea. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the family room we stayed in was excellent, a good size and nice and clean with an awesome shower! The pub next door was really nice with a good selection of food and beers.

Room Tip: Family room was excellent
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmsey1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews