We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no faults”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baglan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights during September 2012, whilst working in Port Talbot staff very helpful and pleasant, if staying here pay for the meal deal which gives you a three course evening meal + a drink (pint of bitter in my case) and full english breakfast of which both were excellent value.
Had no problems with any noise whatsoever, well done to the staff and hotel.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor at the front of hotel but no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank latty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 299 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Considering it was a late booking (as in we arrived within 20minutes of booking the room) the check-in process was quick and pain free. The service was very good and we were offered more tea and coffee (which is always a good thing) The meal and the breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater was excellent and always had top class service. Great staff and completed a perfect weekend away with the fiancee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here with my family over the weekend and we all commented how lovely the staff were. Everyone was very cheerful and helpful, despite the cold and dismal weather. The rooms are large enough and spotlessly clean and the housekeeping staff very amenable. The staff in the adjoining Beefeater were just as friendly. Very quiet too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank This_monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Arrived late with a big trailer. The receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. Good room and the heating worked! Lovely meal and even better breakfast. The waitress was very helpful and despite being late I was made very welcome. Great staff and a convenient stop off point.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FatCockneyonTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just stopped the one night, and the Premier Inn was as one would expect. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable. We travelled with my sister-in-law who had not stayed at a Pemier Inn before, she was very pleasantly surprised at the value for money. Breakfast at the Beefeater was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N-B-KingsLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times now, great staff, spotless rooms, comfy beds and they even let you keep your bike in the large sized rooms and all for a great price , Beefeater is good too, friendly staff and simple but great value menu.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bh2guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was working in Swansea but chose this due to price. The rooms are very dated and tired and could really do with a refurbish, especially the bathroom. But as always with Premier Inn the staff were very polite and helpful and the Beefeater next door was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baglan
1.5 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
1.6 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
505 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#4 of 22 in Swansea
801 reviews
5.3 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#13 of 22 in Swansea
740 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Swansea
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel

Address: Baglan Road, Baglan, Port Talbot SA12 8HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Port Talbot > Baglan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baglan
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently positioned within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Port Talbot town centre and train station are only 1.5 miles away. Local attractions include Aberavon beach, Swansea Bay and Gower Peninsula. Our Port Talbot Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, en suite bathrooms and incredibly comfy beds in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Port Talbot Hotel Baglan, Neath Port Talbot, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing