We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant service, food good.”

Plaza Indian Cuisine
Ranked #26 of 124 Restaurants in Neath
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 30, 2018

This restaurant has a nice ambience, the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good. The only criticism would be that the chutney trays that came with the poppadums were a little too small for 6 people. Maybe two trays should be considered for a group of 6 as we ran out before finishing the poppadums, and the onion bhajis were a bit overdone. Hence the 4 from 5, no other criticism.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trish1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2018

I'm not usually given to repeat reviews but this place deserves it. 4 excellent meals, everyone more than satisfied. Well worth a visit, I am looking forward to my next trip.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fishonsaturday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Went for a meal with the family, we did not book but was given a warm welcome and a table was ready for us with 5 minutes, coats were taken and we were seated...

Shortly we were asked if we would like drinks so we ordered a bottle of wine and a gin and tonic, drinks arrived and the gin and tonic came with a straw as I'm unable to pick a glass up due to being physically disabled, the waiter could see me struggling to move the glass and he come over and moved it for me couldn't of asked for better service,

We had a chutney Trey to start which was outstanding

Food arrived hot and on hot plates, the Butter Chicken was delicious, the Chicken Posanda was also delicious and the Fire Duck was fantastic

Would highly recommend this restaurant, food was out this world, staff were friendly and very helpful

Will definitely be visiting again

Many thanks Sean

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Wasn’t happy with meal. Wouldn’t go here again. Firstly our meals were cold. Had to reheat. Popadoms were dry and soft. No crisp to them at all. Also got our order wrong. Takeaway cost us almost £30! What waste of money

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Daz-40ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a take away meal. This place never disappoints lovely food and very friendly staff. Would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nicolannie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Indian Cuisine also viewed

Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Plaza Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing