We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating out at it's very best.”
Review of Buffalo Bill

Buffalo Bill
Ranked #14 of 99 Restaurants in Neath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family run business with a passion for excellence and amazing food! Nothing is too much for us to do for our customer's happiness. We do not aim to satisfy...we aim to amaze!!!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our first visit to Buffalo Bills and Jamaican Jill's to celebrate our son getting a place in university, and we have to say that this is what dining out is all about. The Caribbean and steakhouse dishes were superb, well presented and plentiful. Really enjoyed the cocktails and found the staff very friendly with a relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant. Will definitely visit again and recommend to our friends. Thanks for a lovely evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We do appreciate the title of your review as this is what we aim to do...give people an experience they will believe is worth their making the effort of getting all dressed up and going out for! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 154 of 247 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great night at Buffalo Bills. Called in for a snack thinking it was still just a steak house and found out about Jamaican Jills and the wonderful Caribbean menu! We were made very welcome by Bernie and Mark. Our first experience of Caribbean food was amazing! It was my brothers birthday and mark brought out a desert complete with sparkler as a surprise! We will definitely be back, there was a lovely atmosphere and we are looking forward to going to the Caribbean night at the end of the month. We would highly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emmaline66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks for such a kind review. We also enjoyed serving you that night and the word also into game afterwards in our beer garden was very surreal to say the least! LOL! See you guys at the Caribbean night for more of te same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Just had a great dinner with friends. I ordered off the Jamacian menu and had a delious goat curry, while everyone else ordered off the steak house menu.
A good spot for a casual meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Klyk79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just had the most fantastic meal we've had in ages! Fantastic venue, fantastic staff and the food was to die for. So nice to find somewhere serving something authentic and different. Menu has plenty of options for all tastes, but highly recommend trying the Jamaican Jill menu especially the Negrill Beef and the Akee & Salt Fish. Amazing!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eirwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks very much for such an enthusiastic review! We are pleased you enjoyed our food and especially the negril beef as its our original recipe! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Myself, Hubbie, mum in law and sis in law got a bit peckish after spending an afternoon around the shops in Neath so we decided to pop into Buffalo Bills for a lunchtime special - we were not disappointed!
The service was friendly, nothing too much trouble; the food was delicious and took a comfortable amount of time to be served; we had a spicy platter to share as an appetizer chicken on here was delicious as was the rest.
3 of us (including myself) decided to have the Spanish Chicken with Chorizo, 1 had the special burger; none of us were disappointed in our choices, The chicken was delicious, the sauce with chorizo spot on, a lovely amount of freshly made chips and a little salad on the side, the burger was so well cooked, yes I tasted some, delicious again!
Desert was offered, plenty of options but the meal was so filling that only 1 of us decided to have the home made rum and raisin ice cream; however this was a plentiful potion and the lovely waitress brought us all a spoon to try; it was delicious again, creamy mmmm
The cost of the meal for the 4 of us including the appetiser and the ice cream and 2 rounds of drinks came to just over £60! A bargain.
We will definitely be going back again and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a lovely meal in a pleasant atmosphere. As 2 of our party were smokers we were shown around upstairs where they have the carribean nights and BBQ's which then lead to the outside beer garden, a lovely spot, some shaded some in the sunshine, oh and an extra point as 1 of our party cannot do stairs very well, there isn't any! There is a ramp that takes you up to the second floor, so easy access.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeJNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks very much for your kind words. We always pride ourselves in giving good value for money together with a very enjoyable experience. Thanks for sharing your special day with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bill also viewed

Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Buffalo Bill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing