We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dining experience-Donna Pike.”
Review of Buffalo Bill

Buffalo Bill
Ranked #13 of 96 Restaurants in Neath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family run business with a passion for excellence and amazing food! Nothing is too much for us to do for our customer's happiness. We do not aim to satisfy...we aim to amaze!!!
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic dining experience-Donna Pike.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We experienced our first time at Buffalo Bills and Jamaican Jill's on Mothers day, the restaurants is divided in to two levels Buffalo Bills down stairs and Jamaican Jill's upstairs- which had a fantastic Caribbean theme which we loved! . We had the three course special menu and food was on top form . We opted for bbq ribs to start which were tasty and had plenty of meat and the adults all had steaks-which were lovely no bone no gristle-cooked to perfection. My daughter choose a chicken goujons and home made chips from the children's menu, she is a fussy eater but she cleared her plate! The fudge cake was also to die for as were the strawberry bliss and banana daquari cocktails. Staff were efficient and friendly and made everyone welcome highly recommend this restaurant and keep an eye out for offers in the week A*. :-) :-) :-)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Wow! Thanks very much! We couldn't have paid for a better advert! LOL! Thanks again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    33
    14
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Jamaican Jills / Buffalo Bills”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went yesterday to Buffalo Bills for mothers day, we were welcomed with a free cocktail that always goes down well.
Great vibe in the restaurant with a steel band playing music. Starters Thai soup of the day was stunning, followed by a perfectly grilled steak and home made chips (nothing frozen here).
Service was prompt and friendly.....will 100% be going back to try the Jamaican food one one of the themed nights....stunning

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aled L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks Aled! Really pleased you enjoyed it! Our next themed night is Good Friday! Hope to see you there. steel band will be in the house!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful all round”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

1st time at jamaican Jill's, the food was beautiful I tried the Caribbean goat curry and my other half tried the rib eye steak , iv never tasted curry like it so full of flavour amazing and huge portions, I couldn't finish it. The steak was cooked to perfection and beautiful home made chips too. The vodka slush puppies were really fruity couldn't even Taste the alcohol. The staff were very friendly, the gentleman manager showed us around the new refurbished venue and what a fab job they have done, I can't wait for my next visit, I have already recommended to family and friends. See u soon x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jammmmm181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thanks very much for your kind comments. We very much appreciate you taking the time to say how much you enjoyed your time with us and are pleased that you have also since joined us for your Mothers Day celebrations. We trust you had an even better time. See you agin soon! :0)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The set lunch (2courses for £10) is excellent value and the specials were also included in the choice. £16 for a reasonable bottle of wine but no wine list available.
The steaks were perfect, medium was exactly my interpretation of medium!! The menu just said steak served with lettuce but actually it came with a choice of a number of kinds of potatoes and a salad including fried red onions and tomatoes.
Delightful service from all staff. It feels like being on holiday.
The outside presentation doesn`t do justice to the standard of food. Looking at it one might be tempted to think it`s a tatty cafe. The menu should sing the praises of what it offers more too. Also, the interior would benefit from a cleaner feel eg the menus had glass rings and sticky trickles inside and out, the wine glasses weren`t really sparkling. Just a few more touches could give a more hygienic feel without detracting from the theme of the place and attract more diners to enjoy the excellent offerings.
One can choose the steak house or the Jamaican restaurant at the back. Also any combination can be mixes and matched from both menus in either area giving a huge choice.
Recommended for the food, choice and variety and upbeat, pleasant staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for this very honest review. Yes apparently we had a few accidents on ten night you visited with the menus and kids drinks and the staff should,have picked up on it and wiped the, down. We also agree that the outside needs some love and we are getting rounds it as we bought the restaurant in December and our first priority was staffing and the quality of the food. Thanks for confirming that we have got that right now and we will be focusing on the very valid points you made in your very lovely review. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love jamaican Jill's”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Amazing food amazing people amazing service and tropical slushies to die for.. Best place in South Wales as far as I'm concerned.. Thanks to you guys for bringing this here..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iloveeating1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BernieDavies, Owner at Buffalo Bill, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for this overwhelming review. We ill try our best to maintain the standards we have set. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Bill also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 
Neath, Neath Port Talbot
 

Been to Buffalo Bill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing