We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of The BlueBell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The BlueBell Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on New Years Eve and thoughly enjoyed.Room was spacious and clean and could not be faulted at all but for the noise outside but it was very busy because of New Years Eve.
The meal in La Mancha was outstanding nicest meal we have had in a long time.Restaurant manager was very friendly as was the waiting staff.Breakfast was ok but potion size was on the small side.
Managed to park in the car park at the size after help from reception staff.
Would definelty stay here again.

Room Tip: Try ask for a room at the back due to noise from the busy street outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hughes1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 321 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Travelled down from Yorkshire for a wedding. Lovely hotel, rooms were clean, spacious and everything you needed. Lovely modern bar and restaurant. Excellent breakfast and worth every penny. Great location and esay to find. Staff very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahnAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

100% Accurate review.
Arrived 4pm no where to park, walked into reception no one at the desk waited. Lovely receptionist arrived hotel looked fine as per promotional on line literature and reviews. Room spacious and clean and modern with up to date needs. Had a Vino at the restaurant bar £5.40 and poor quality bottle end. Went to room and no sleep like an episode of bouncers until 4am..Horns, taxis, drunken loud teens, no soundproofing at all. Was woken with screems, a fight, police sirens, thought I was in the ghetto. I knew it was Town centre but. Great shame its ruined my trip to see my family. Now a long drive home if I can stay awake..avoid room 102.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Suite308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

stayed here for a conference - had a horrendous journey down to Neath but that was due to the awful storms - arrived over 5 hours later than anticipated but had phoned ahead to let the staff know - very friendly and reassuring that we would still be able to check in. As a result did not get chance to have evening meal but breakfast was delicious and the staff were really attentive.
The room itself was gorgeous. Just wished I'd stayed another night!

Room Tip: A room on the second or third floor away from the smoking yard on the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partypixie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent hotel really well situated for the railway station but didn't hear the trains. Rooms are really nice and bathroom very luxurious. Breakfast menu is well thought out and portions are huge and really good quality. Staff were all helpful. Recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank marble-frostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous hotel with delicious food. Have travelled to many countries including UAE and stayed in some amazing hotels but this little gem is in our top 5. The food, staff and hotel are just exceptional. Well done everyone but especially to the chefs as the food is exquisite! Will def go back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Came to Neath to visit my girlfriend. Plan was to stay here for two nights but ended up staying for subsequent 3 nights. Not going to write much, Great hotel, very attentive and nice staffs. the best thing about this hotel is the breakfast, they cook you at the spot + breakfast in bed. was pleasantly surprised by the internet speed as well. Will definitely visit Neath again and this hotel, nice and friendly people all around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seong H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neath
0.0 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#2 of 3 in Neath
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
4.9 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Swansea
976 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Towers Hotel & Spa
The Towers Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Jersey Marine
632 reviews
4.8 mi away
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
Blanco's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 3 in Port Talbot
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The BlueBell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The BlueBell Hotel

Address: 14 The Parade, Neath SA11 1RA, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Neath Port Talbot > Neath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neath
Price Range: $64 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The BlueBell Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acquaint yourself with the Bluebell, Neath's only four-star boutique hotel, located in the heart of the town centre, within walking distance of the town’s key amenities and attractions. Our hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the stunning Neath Valleys, with its many scenic walks, and celebrated waterfalls. The hotel offers guests excellent hotel accommodation, superb dining facilities and secured on-site parking. The Bluebell Hotel is the perfect choice for those looking for something a little bit special in which to celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The BlueBell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebell Hotel Neath
The BlueBell Hotel Neath, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing