We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel

Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cwmbach
Certificate of Excellence
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is in a perfect setting to explore the valleys of South Wales. Easy parking, friendly knowledgable staff and as always a great night's sleep. Thoroughly recommend. My husband and I have stayed in several of the Premier Inn chain and always sleep well. However this was particularly peaceful and well placed for families with small children who may want to visit the Dare Valley Country Park.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    79
    21
    6
    1
See reviews for
75
77
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed here very nice and comfortable and staff very pleasant and helpful.
quiet so a good nights sleep is easy to have and anything needed you only have to ask. supermarket close by so if you want things very useful to
































t









  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Premier Inn is doing a great job at offering simple, basic but clean, modern and comfortable rooms. The Premier Inn at Aberdare was no different:
- efficient check-in / check-out;
- a simple comfortable room, great bed / pillows, and a very good night sleep;
- quiet (not noisy) rooms;
- very well priced;
- a fine breakfast (traditional English breakfast with something more);
- the staff is friendly.
In their category, you can't fault them.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonVibrations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just had 3 nights at Aberdare - very friendly and helpful staff. Had an issue with crying child next door (most downstairs rooms seem to have adjoining doors so seemed more noisy I think) - staff very helpful and moved me so I could get a better night's sleep.
Brewers Fayre next door nice too though trying to decide on our option on one of the evenings was tricky...at least 6 dishes were not available! Friendly staff there too.
Easy to find and useful to have an ASDA practically next door.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms seem to have adjoining doors. If wanting 2 rooms may be best to specify if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakesWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here on a recent business trip to south wales. My hotel room was very comfortable and clean. This hotel is easy to find a short drive away from Aberdare and about 30 min drive to Cardiff. I had an evening meal and breakfast the following morning in the Brewers Fayre. The food was very tasty and the staff were very friendly. The only slight negative comment I would make is in relation to charging guests extra for wifi. I paid over £70.00 for bed and breakfast, in my opinion the wifi should be provided free of charge to guests. The first 30 mins wifi is provided free of charge after the 30 mins guest have to buy wifi vouchers from reception for £3 per device for 24 hours. This is my opinion is an unnecessary expenses for guests to pay.

Room Tip: Book direct with the Premier Inn website as booking.com charge extra for these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanburyave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very clean room, good beds and quality linen so we had 2 good nights sleep. The room was on the ground floor and nice and quiet for our 5 year old in fact the only noise we heard was when people left the Brewers Fayre at the side of the hotel. Easy to find and a good location. The food at the BF was mixed, first morning was a superb bfast but the second day let it down. Highly recommend and we will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holymansteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very friendly staff as usual can never do enough to help the room was spotlessly clean and had been newly decorated. Wouldn't recommended the adjoining restraint. The prices are ridiculous for the quality and amount of food you actually get! The desserts and drinks are well priced though!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyMoomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cwmbach
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
Premier Inn Merthyr Tydfil
#1 of 1 in Pentrebach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
5.0 mi away
Ty Newydd Country Hotel
7.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Ebbw Vale Hotel
3.8 mi away
Tregenna Hotel
Tregenna Hotel
#2 of 3 in Merthyr Tydfil
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
11.1 mi away
Premier Inn Llantrisant Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel
Address: Ffordd Tirwaun | Riverside Retail Park, Cwmbach, Aberdare CF44 0AH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Rhondda Cynon Taf > Aberdare > Cwmbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cwmbach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking, waterfalls and whisky... The Premier Inn Hotel Aberdare has all the ingredients for a fabulous Welsh getaway. You're just 40 minutes from Brecon Beacons National Park or an easy 35 minutes from central Cardiff. Tackle the legendary Pen-y-fan horseshoe or watch tackles fly at the Millennium Stadium. Chill out in the beautiful National Park before warming up with a shot of Penderyn's award-winning single malt. Then return to our tasty Brewers Fayre restaurant and deliciously comfy beds. Leave the M4 J32 at the roundabout take the 5th exit onto the A470 signed posted Merthyr Tydfil. After appox 10 miles take the A4059 signed posted Aberdare, continue over the roundabout and at the next roundabout take the 3rd exit onto Fffordd Tirwaun (signed posted Riverside Retail Park), the hotel is on the retail park. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: CF44 0AH Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing