We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay in a wonderful peaceful location”
Review of Hazel Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hazel Court
Ranked #1 of 2 Llanwern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stay in a wonderful peaceful location”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We only stayed one night at this beautiful place but we could easily have stayed longer. It is located just a short distance from Newport. Room 5 which we stayed in was spacious and comfortable with a King Size bed and a settee. The en-suite bathroom had a good shower with quality towels and dressing gowns. There is also plenty of tea, coffee and hot chocolate available with fresh milk and biscuits available in your room.The breakfast is excellent with a variety of cereals, yogurts, home made stewed prunes followed by a full english breakfast with tea or coffee

At the rear of the property there is a pretty garden available for guest to use with good quality seating and tables. Parking is at the front of the property.

This is one of the best value for money B&B's I have every stayed in and ask the host to tell you about the history of the building it is a wonderful story!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
59
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorset UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hazel Court was a super place to stay. The quiet location (with lovely views) was well-placed and it was easy to drive to some beautiful walking areas and eating places. We did not stay long enough to explore the towns - which gives us a reason to visit again!

The rooms were very comfortable and well equipped; showers were good and the breakfasts were excellent. Noelle was knowledgeable and helpful and was able to give us good advice as to where to visit in the limited time we had. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jackie12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cm13da
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just returned from Wales where we stayed at a great guest house while visiting Victory Church in Cwmbran. It is situated out in the country but not too far from Newport or other places. The proprietor and staff are friendly and keep the rooms pristine for the guests. The king room is large with en-suite shower and toilet and the bed is a large comfortable king size with lovely sheets. There are tea, coffee and hot chocolate making facilities in the room and good biscuits. Everything is so clean and well looked after. There is a good size TV and also a DVD in the room and I noticed that there are lots of DVDs you can help yourself to. It is a very relaxed place for that relaxing getaway. I heard an owl at night and you get a good view from the window as well as the breakfast room. Breakfast was very good, freshly cooked and fills you up all day. It is served with plenty of tea or coffee. There is also a selection of cereals, prunes and orange juice. They take credit cards, etc. Car parking is easy on site. I would certainly recommend that people stay here and is the best place I've stayed at.

Room Tip: Just book up and see for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexcurryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The location is peaceful and quiet and there are good food shops nearby. There is always an excellent breakfast which always leaves you full with great wide choice. The host friendly and helpful. Accepts card payments. Excellent wildlife and lovely views. Have stayed many times and will stay many more! Great value too. 5 stars *****

Room Tip: room 3 has a bath. all rooms (have stayed in lots) have been perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our group of four stayed for two nights and we cannot speak highly enough of Hazel Court.
The location, the rooms, the extremely comfortable beds, the full Welsh breakfast - everything was absolutely perfect and all at a very reasonable rate. Nothing was too much trouble and Noelle gave us some very welcome advice on where to eat, places to see and walks to try (lending out books and maps of the surrounding areas). To cap it all, she even managed to arrange for the sun to shine for the couple of days we were there.

Thanks, Noelle. You are the perfect hostess.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmDram_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay. I was there one night as I came from Ireland to purchase a car at Motor point. Noelle the lady of the manor was so helpful. She even drop to collect my car the following day. The place is clean with a nice fell about the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed for one night for a family wedding nearby. I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the stay from start to finish - for starters a beautiful location with a decent pub within 10 minutes walk. The rooms were beautiful, with fresh robes and a very comfy bed. The owner was extremely welcoming, but left us to it once we had checked in, which was great. Finally, the breakfast was delicious, and a great end to our very short but very sweet stay. Cannot recommend enough!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwern
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 18 in Newport
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
14.3 mi away
Lincoln House Private Hotel
9.1 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Court

Property: Hazel Court
Address: Hazel Farm Langstone Lane, Llanwern, Newport NP18 2DS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Llanwern
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazel Court 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Hazel Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing