We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”
Review of Hazel Court

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hazel Court
Ranked #1 of 2 Llanwern B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
staffordshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We haven't been recently to stay at Hazel court. The rooms are lush, the beds so comfortable... breakfast is a must, full English if you please.... We had the good fortune to stay here a couple of years ago and we're glad we did... one of our favourite places to stay... rolling countryside...a pub within walking distance. Noel always makes our stay special with her friendly approach.. hospitality is second to none. We're just spent four nights there and didn't really want to come home.... work tomorrow so not much choice. We are planning our next stay here ata Hazel Court next summer, this time on our motor bikes...!! Yes Hazel Court is our place to stay...wouldn't want it any other way.. see you next year Noel xx

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully prepared and most lush. You won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitten6961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
57
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glynneath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed here for the first time recently for one night. What a superb find! Our bedroom was beautiful and didn`t lack a thing - even down to a sewing kit & shower cap. A very pleasant,welcoming landlady - nothing was too much trouble. The choice at breakfast was really superb and the landlady went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed.
Forget the Celtic Manor - a 5* B&B with a a 5* welcome! We can`t wail until our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

stayed here on our way to a golf break at celtic manor. Very Peaceful location in a small village with local pub / restaraunt. House was spotless and our room very well equipped for a B&B. Excellent breakfast in the morning and friendly welcome. Super value and will return !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexPathfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The cleanist place with every wim covered, the landlady has covered every base in this lovely country set home. Other hotels could do with a visit to see how it should be done, if you have a problem staying here, it's you with the problem.......
The room had an amazing tioletry set and use of free dvd library ( up to date too!)
The best bit for me was she ask if we would like some FRESH milk to take up for our complimentary tea, oh pure heaven.
PS not enough stars on the cleanliness scale.........

Room Tip: Just turn up........
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a business conference, and found the hosts extremely helpful, the B&B has wonderful views. i enjoyed a lovely breakfast, and found the place really clean and tidy. It was a pleasure to stay at Hazel Court, and will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazzy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My friends and I were impressed with this guesthouse before we even arrived! The level of service we received, even just over the telephone prior to our actual arrival, was second-to-none. Nothing was too much trouble.We were given a very warm welcome and made to feel right at home. The accommodation itself was lovely, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, and felt high quality. I was impressed to find bathrobes available, with complimentary toiletries (something I've never come across in a B&B before) and even thoughtful touches like complimentary cotton wool pads. We wanted for nothing, the entire visit. We were asked when we'd like breakfast, and even when most of us forgot and descended on the breakfast room early, we were greeted cheerily and breakfast whipped up in a flash. Very, very impressed. The area is beautiful, very idyllic. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raenfae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have been staying at Hazel Court Guesthouse for the last 9 years when we attend the speedway in Cardiff. It a superb place to stay Noelle is a wonderful host and the breakfasts are the best, nothing is too much trouble for her.
The rooms are all very nice really comfortable, clean and homely. I would highly recommend staying here, we are booked in again for next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidaybug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwern
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport
2.2 mi away
The Priory Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Newport Wales (M4, J24) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Newport
Holiday Inn Newport
#9 of 18 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Newport East
2.1 mi away
Labuan Guest House
Labuan Guest House
#1 of 34 in Newport
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Court

Property: Hazel Court
Address: Hazel Farm Langstone Lane, Llanwern, Newport NP18 2DS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Newport > Llanwern
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazel Court 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Hazel Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing