We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter at Highlands”
other travelers have booked this property
Highlands Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Highlands Cottage
Bedroom Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Highlands Cottage
Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining and sitting room
Wet room
View from the terrace, across the orchard to the Wye Valley
Highlands Cottage, nestled in the orchard
Drinks on the terrace
Outdoor dining
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitebrook, Monmouthshire, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CarolynDe...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easter at Highlands”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely cosy cottage with easy access to nearby towns & countryside. Monmouth is great for shops and restaurants. The Lion Inn nearby does great food. Fabulous walks from the property - who could want for more. We stayed for 4 nights and were very comfortable with 3 adults, would be no problem for 2 adults & 2 children or just a couple. All amenities covered, just food for the stay needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallory A
2 reviews
“Excellent family vacation.”
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family and I had a wonderful 12 day stay at highland cottage. The cottage was clean, cute and warm. My little ones loved he bunk beds. Every morning we enjoyed breakfast outside in the patio and watched chicken and ducks. The kids absolutely loves collecting eggs.

Rob and Louise were in communication our whole trip to make sure that we had everything we needed. They also treated us to some fresh bread and apple juice. Such a treat.

The location couldn’t be better. Area of outstanding natural beauty. We explored castles, Tintern Abbey, the Big Pit, Forest of Dean and little hikes around their house.

It was a truly magical stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thaisa F
1 review
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed February 27, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The cottage is very cosy and has absolutely everything you need for a peaceful break! The location is very convenient to visit castles, forests and to go for lovely walks around the area. We were particularly pleased with the fact that the children were able to safely run around the cottage surroundings playing on the swing, chasing the chickens and ducks and just generally enjoying country life! We have an electric car and Louise and her husband were very generous and helpful providing us with an insulated extension lead for us to charge the car overnight. Thank you, Louise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Lovely to meet you and your family Thaisa. Hope to see you again, Louise and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murison98...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent week in the beautiful Wye Valley”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Relaxing weekend spent in a well appointed cottage in a lovely rural setting yet with in easy reach of Monmouth. Rob and Louise were friendly and helpfull throughout our stay. Unusually for January we had some excellent weather and we were able to sit out on the patio overlooking an orchard. Good range of walks from the door and most of them have a pub at the end. The cottage was clean and comfortable with everything needed for our stay as well as some thoughtful extras such as homemade bread and apple juice as well as eggs from the friendly chickens . Excellent base for exploring the Wye Valley.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
So nice to have you all to stay. We really enjoyed having you. Good luck with your new house. All the best, Louise and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colin H
2 reviews
“A lovely cottage in an orchard.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a great stay in this lovely cottage located in an orchard. The views are spectacular, great walks and so many attractions in the area.
Must say a big thank you to Louise for making us welcome and also making us fresh bread. We will stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Lovely to meet you both. I'm pleased you had such a nice stay, and even managed to catch the cricket in Cardiff. Se you again, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A lovely, warm and welcoming place. We arrived to find freshly baked bread and a bottle of homemade apple juice waiting for us. Stunning views, great accommodation and very friendly hosts. The free range chickens and duck kept our toddler amused for hours. We will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
It was lovely having you Wendy. I'm glad your little one enjoyed the poultry. See you again soon, Louise and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing