We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOST AMAZING FIND IN SOUTHERN WALES”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangwm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Usk Country Cottages
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My marital partner and I took two groups of Japanese travellers to The Pentre Farm. Our hosts Geraldine and Howard made us very welcome. A most delightful setting in rural Wales, set amongst beautiful rolling hills. Rooms were comfortable, warm, well laid out and spotlessly clean, and generous breakfast provisions and fresh fruit were provided. Our hosts took time to show us around the farm, even the cows were friendly! There are plenty of eating places and shops in nearby Usk. A great base from which to explore Wales, with good access to main roads and motor ways. Definitely a place to return to!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henro09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

We stayed here in October 2008 and May 2009 in order to visit our daughter who was then working in Cardiff. The country location suited us well as we had our dog with us. Geraldine and Howard were most welcoming. We stayed in Ash Cottage, which was well fitted out and comfy. The two cottages by the lake were then still a work in progress but from what we saw both looked comfortable and of a high standard. This is a lovely part of Wales; great scenery, friendly people and some great places to eat.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downmemorylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

No matter whether you're on your own, with friends, family, little children or need a wheelchair-accessible cottage. These are just lovely and highly recommended.
Easy to find and get there any time of year, cause just minutes away from the M4.
In between the Usk and Wye valley you feel the peaceful loveliness of the countryside, though you're just around the corner from Usk, Monmouth, Chepstow and Tintern.
We visited Tintern Abbey and Chepstow Castle, explored Monmouth and Usk and we had a fabulous time.
There are several cottages of different sizes, all of them lovely furnished and you feel like home the moment you arrive.
Whatever you need in kitchen, bath or for the laundry ... be assured it is there for you.
I've been to many cottages in Wales and can highly recommend these !!
You stay there once, you will come back !!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YesItsMeGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tutti i cottages sono bellissimi. Potete scegliere in base alle vostre necessità e alla disponibilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Usk Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usk Country Cottages

Address: Church Road | The Pentre Farm, Llangwm, Usk NP15 1HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangwm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Llangwm
Price Range: $66 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Usk Country Cottages, quality welsh holiday lets for relaxing farm holiday, short break or commuter stay in Usk S. Wales. BOOK NOW DIRECT COMMUTER STAYS FROM £60 PPPN. FAMILY COTTAGES FROM £450 A WEEK. Visit our website for individual properties on our farm and more details . Nestled between the Vale of Usk and the Wye Valley lye's the peaceful rural village of Llangwm, Usk.This tranquil oasis awaits you just minutes away from the M4 corridor. . A thirty year history of hotel and catering hospitality and a love of the countryside, we have evolved these 11th-15th Century barns, bull pens, dairy and outbuildings into six luxury cottage lets. Fully furnished well appointed with a wealth of oak beams vintage wheels and ancient stone await your enjoyment whether you need a holiday, a short break or a business travel base while you work away from home, every thing you need is right here. Only 8 miles from junction 24 M4, just 26 miles from Cardiff and readily accessible to historic towns.Relax and unwind.This is a working beef cattle farm and in spring the new calves arrive adding to the beauty of this green valley. You may take a guided walk in our 180 acres, view the roman camp, the views of the Sugarloaf and Raglan Castle, you can see for miles on a clear day. See wild ducks, woodpeckers, kingfisher, firecrest and more small native birds.Follow the country walk signs with streams and gentle rolling fields, or visit our local historic churches of St John and St Jerome and the ancient screen, which are right next door to our to the land.A few minutes from the famous Roman town of Usk. A short drive will take you to Chepstow, Tintern Abbey and the Wye valley, Monmouth, Newport and Cardiff.Just 10 minutes from the Celtic Manor home of 2010 WESLH OPEN GOLF CHAMPIONSHIP AND THE RYDER CUP and the WELSH OPEN GOLF CHAMPIONSHIPS.With a thirty year history of hotel and catering hospitality and a love of the countryside, we have evolved these 11th-15th Century barns, bull pens, dairy and outbuildings into six luxury cottage lets. Newly opened 2009 Rowan and Cedar overlook the lake. Oak, Ash, Beech and Birch overlook the fishpond courtyard, and inside you have all you need for everyday living. A complimentary breakfast hamper awaits your arrival, Also milk, tea, coffee etc. FREE Wi-Fi CONNECTION, private Answer-Phone and Telephone, pets welcome by appointment Come and explore Wales ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing