We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Usk Country Cottages
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
112
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspentre farmhome from homewelcome packwonderful hostsbeautiful countrysidemarmaladehalf termperfect locationsky tvroman fortliving roomcountry cottagewonderful stayon arrivalexcellent cottagefamily holidayfrom start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 113 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We rented adjoining cottages for far-flung family [from Australia and USA] to meet and explore this beautiful part of South Wales. There was plenty to see and do from local walks, the quaint village of Usk nearby and car trips further afield. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities offered at Usk Country cottages. We give it a 5 star rating and recommend it enthusiastically!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from the best Holiday Cottage ever, had the perfect place to return to at the end of every day exploring the area.
The cottage was exceptionally well equipped, the fridge was full of milk, fresh orange juice and butter,also provided plenty of tea coffee and sugar, breakfast cerials, salt and pepper all the things you would need to survive till you go shopping.
Geraldine and Howard were so welcoming and relaxed providing a very easy going atmosphere for our holiday, never bothered us after welcoming us but we knew they were on hand should we need anything.
Lovely garden and water feature out at the front door and a private little balcony for us to sit out on.
Very comfortable beds, lovely bathroom,sky TV and excellent broadband which is provided free. Telephone and answerphone at 1 p per min.
Lots of lovely clean white towels were provided for us.
Excellent cooker, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine in the kitchen area.
Can't fault this as a holiday cottage, many thanks to the proprietors for providing such a facility in such a lovely area. Gwenda and Brian White

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We rented Ash Cottage for a short break in Usk, and were really pleased with our stay. It was easy to find, and not far from places like Usk and Abergavenny - in fact we are thinking of coming back for a longer stay soon. Geraldine was extremely helpful when I made the original booking, and nothing was too much trouble. We were made very welcome, and were pleased to find some breakfast essentials all ready for us when we arrived. The cottage has been beautifully renovated, with a particularly good bathroom (the shower was much better than in some hotels I have stayed in), and was perfect for me, my sister and her two small children. They loved the fact that we were staying on a farm, and the fish pond outside the cottages was also a big hit. Excellent value all round!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aljc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My review is on behalf of my cousin and her husband Ted and Monika Parsons of Soltau Germany. They found everything about the accommdation wonderful its size cleanlines location and friendliness of Geraldine and Howard

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lintzel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Wales, it was really amazing with my 2 boys to be on the farm. Geraldine is a wonderful host and we really had a fun week.
We will see you again for sure next year and will definately recommend Pentre farm.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews