We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oak Cottage Pentre Farm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangwm
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Usk Country Cottages
Longford, Ireland
1 review
“Oak Cottage Pentre Farm”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at Oak Cottage, Pentre Farm and it couldn't have been a prettier cottage. It was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed. We loved our stay there, very relaxing with lovely countryside. It was our first trip to South Wales and there was so much to do and see in this area, we will definitely return. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
20
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We rented adjoining cottages for far-flung family [from Australia and USA] to meet and explore this beautiful part of South Wales. There was plenty to see and do from local walks, the quaint village of Usk nearby and car trips further afield. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities offered at Usk Country cottages. We give it a 5 star rating and recommend it enthusiastically!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just returned from the best Holiday Cottage ever, had the perfect place to return to at the end of every day exploring the area.
The cottage was exceptionally well equipped, the fridge was full of milk, fresh orange juice and butter,also provided plenty of tea coffee and sugar, breakfast cerials, salt and pepper all the things you would need to survive till you go shopping.
Geraldine and Howard were so welcoming and relaxed providing a very easy going atmosphere for our holiday, never bothered us after welcoming us but we knew they were on hand should we need anything.
Lovely garden and water feature out at the front door and a private little balcony for us to sit out on.
Very comfortable beds, lovely bathroom,sky TV and excellent broadband which is provided free. Telephone and answerphone at 1 p per min.
Lots of lovely clean white towels were provided for us.
Excellent cooker, fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine in the kitchen area.
Can't fault this as a holiday cottage, many thanks to the proprietors for providing such a facility in such a lovely area. Gwenda and Brian White

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We rented Ash Cottage for a short break in Usk, and were really pleased with our stay. It was easy to find, and not far from places like Usk and Abergavenny - in fact we are thinking of coming back for a longer stay soon. Geraldine was extremely helpful when I made the original booking, and nothing was too much trouble. We were made very welcome, and were pleased to find some breakfast essentials all ready for us when we arrived. The cottage has been beautifully renovated, with a particularly good bathroom (the shower was much better than in some hotels I have stayed in), and was perfect for me, my sister and her two small children. They loved the fact that we were staying on a farm, and the fish pond outside the cottages was also a big hit. Excellent value all round!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aljc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales, U.K
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My review is on behalf of my cousin and her husband Ted and Monika Parsons of Soltau Germany. They found everything about the accommdation wonderful its size cleanlines location and friendliness of Geraldine and Howard

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lintzel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in Wales, it was really amazing with my 2 boys to be on the farm. Geraldine is a wonderful host and we really had a fun week.
We will see you again for sure next year and will definately recommend Pentre farm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our third stay at Pentre Farm,and another wonderful week spent there.The cottages are like a home from home with all you could ever need.Geraldine and Howard are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive.Would recommend The Pentre Farm to anyone.Will certainly be back ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangwm
3.5 mi away
Glen-yr-Afon House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Three Salmons Hotel
4.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Beaufort Arms Hotel
Beaufort Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Royal George Hotel
6.2 mi away
Tintern Old Rectory B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usk Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usk Country Cottages

Property: Usk Country Cottages
Address: Church Road | The Pentre Farm, Llangwm, Usk NP15 1HA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Usk > Llangwm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Llangwm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Usk Country Cottages, quality welsh holiday lets for relaxing farm holiday, short break or commuter stay in Usk S. Wales. BOOK NOW DIRECT COMMUTER STAYS FROM £60 PPPN. FAMILY COTTAGES FROM £450 A WEEK. Visit our website for individual properties on our farm and more details . Nestled between the Vale of Usk and the Wye Valley lye's the peaceful rural village of Llangwm, Usk.This tranquil oasis awaits you just minutes away from the M4 corridor. . A thirty year history of hotel and catering hospitality and a love of the countryside, we have evolved these 11th-15th Century barns, bull pens, dairy and outbuildings into six luxury cottage lets. Fully furnished well appointed with a wealth of oak beams vintage wheels and ancient stone await your enjoyment whether you need a holiday, a short break or a business travel base while you work away from home, every thing you need is right here. Only 8 miles from junction 24 M4, just 26 miles from Cardiff and readily accessible to historic towns.Relax and unwind.This is a working beef cattle farm and in spring the new calves arrive adding to the beauty of this green valley. You may take a guided walk in our 180 acres, view the roman camp, the views of the Sugarloaf and Raglan Castle, you can see for miles on a clear day. See wild ducks, woodpeckers, kingfisher, firecrest and more small native birds.Follow the country walk signs with streams and gentle rolling fields, or visit our local historic churches of St John and St Jerome and the ancient screen, which are right next door to our to the land.A few minutes from the famous Roman town of Usk. A short drive will take you to Chepstow, Tintern Abbey and the Wye valley, Monmouth, Newport and Cardiff.Just 10 minutes from the Celtic Manor home of 2010 WESLH OPEN GOLF CHAMPIONSHIP AND THE RYDER CUP and the WELSH OPEN GOLF CHAMPIONSHIPS.With a thirty year history of hotel and catering hospitality and a love of the countryside, we have evolved these 11th-15th Century barns, bull pens, dairy and outbuildings into six luxury cottage lets. Newly opened 2009 Rowan and Cedar overlook the lake. Oak, Ash, Beech and Birch overlook the fishpond courtyard, and inside you have all you need for everyday living. A complimentary breakfast hamper awaits your arrival, Also milk, tea, coffee etc. FREE Wi-Fi CONNECTION, private Answer-Phone and Telephone, pets welcome by appointment Come and explore Wales ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing