We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Food”

Cape House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Waterside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Waterfront fine dining featuring local and gourmet menu.
Moncton, Canada
1 review
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had the most tender and delicious halibut tonight, possibly the tastiest fish we have ever had. The lobster tacos are a must-try, stuffed with delicious lobster and topped with caviar. Jeremy is a wonderful chef and a delightful host. Thanks for the excellent meal!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    12
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Wonderful Service and Meal!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our evening at this wonderful spot! Jeremy is an amazing chef! And the Rhubarb wine is a must try!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Funtravels1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had been travelling around the Bay of Fundy and was recommended that I take a look at Cape Enrage on my way through the area. I'm glad I took the side trip! It was a really foggy day, but I got some great pictures of the area. I was getting hungry, and wanted something to warm me up since it was a bit on the cool side there. I ordered the Seafood Chowder and was not disappointed!! It was full of flavour and filled the spot perfectly! The staff were friendly and the service was great...!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeFitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food with great views”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Must say I crave for the lobster poutine! its so good and best I ever had. Will keep going back to this place and I know will never be disappointed. Lobster tacos and fiddleheads are delicious and can't wait to try more from the menu.
Thanks again Chef ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth the winding drive”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We decided to try Cape Enrage based on recommendation for travel New. Brunswick representative about the chef. While we were were disappointed at the persistent fog that did. Not allow us to get the views we were not disappointed with our meal. We had the lobster roll and daily soup (tomato dill was spectacular) and the steak. The steak was expensive but well worth it...tender and flavourful accompanied by delicious fiddle heads,potatoes and onion rings.
We would recommend stopping here for a meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape House Restaurant also viewed

 
Alma, Albert County
 

Been to Cape House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing