We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,574)
Filter reviews
7,574 results
Traveler rating
4,545
2,000
637
266
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,545
2,000
637
266
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing la pinta beach bar speak french scuba diving from france land sports san salvador island great tennis tennis lessons white night water sports chef de village evening shows main restaurant local staff fitness classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 7,574 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Absolutely loved my week! The location is awesome; you can't ask for prettier beaches and water. The diving was great and the whole diving team was flawless. Thanks to Jonathan, Sebastien, Dis and Camille. Played tennis twice a day ; awesome tennis instructors- thank you Mat and Mathieu! The beach bar was great after dinner for dancing and all the bartenders were on top of it. Thanks Fab for the special tequila shots! And my daughter loved all the G.O. at the water sports, so thanks Gaetan, Gabriel, Hugo, Heidi for keeping her entertained. Really enjoyed lunch and espressos at The Pinta. Good variety of entrees and the desserts were delish! One improvement for me would be the choice of red wine. I wish they had French option. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
1  Thank Sylberg60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Thank you for your review of Club Med Columbus Isle. We are so glad to hear that our amazing G.O team made your stay so great! We can’t wait to see you back again next time. The Club med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

Excellent resort, had a great time, amazing GOs, Akeesha in Customer Service and Cathy at La Pinta were very friendly. I highly recommend this resort. Food was delicious, love the new bar La Pinta for tapas and good coffee.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank 969maxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful vacation at Club Med Columbus Isle and hope to see you back again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

great location, wonderful beaches, tasty food, good dancing at the end of the night
very clean room, excellent view, calm and laid back atmosphere
OK offer of water sports, great/new equipment, wonderful instruction for water skiing, excellent tennis lessons

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Meander28695460791
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for your review of Club Med Columbus Isle. It is wonderful that you had a relaxing vacation full of great food and dancing. We look forward to having you back again soon for another great time! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

The worst aspect about my stay at Club Med was that the central dining area was quite a distance from my room and without offering any sort of shuttle the trek to eat was not enjoyable. Once at the food it was some of the best I have had. Not a fan of all inclusive but when at a location with no options and reasonable it makes sense, as was this situation. Adding a ceiling fan would help the heat
This was a dive group week and for me whenever I go diving and find a scarcity of fish I get depressed. This location had magnificent dive holes as deep as 130 feet but if not for the groupers and sharks little fish life, huge lobsters.

Room tip: get a room near the main dining area
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The real David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

This trip was everything i dream of, this place its perfect if you want to do snorkeling, the people there were so nice , i spent so many good moment with the GOs there like Eva,Mamadou, Carl, JP, (im sorry these are the ones that come to my mind but everyone was so nice)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelislit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus - Bahamas, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Thank you for your review of Club Med Columbus Isle. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed snorkeling and the awesome G.O Team. Come back again for some more fun times! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews