We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super as usual and improving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Columbus Isle
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have visited many times and continue to enjoy the property. How the resort is maintained as it is continues to be a question. Lots of hard work. Food continues to be exceptional but quality has dropped especially with the beef. We used to have Beef Wellington but not now. Room are beautiful and we learned all to be refurbished, upgraded, and 16 additional rooms when the project is completed before Christmas season 2013, another hard work by all. Bugs are there but borderline acceptable. Two live American roaches seen but dying. Biting midges were there and hard to avoid but repellant worked.

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnjoyUSAUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus Isle, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear EnjoyUSAUK,
Thank you for writing a review on your Club Med stay. We appreciate the comments and they will be passed along to management seeing as we are always looking to improve our resort. We hope to see you again in the near future and we thank you once again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 3,934 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just returned from Club Med on our 1st trip. There was 9 of us all total and it was simply great. From the time we arrived in Ft. Lauderdale until we returned, we were treated great. Check in was easy and everyone from Club Med was very helpful. Upon arrival on the island, we were taken directly to the club where we started a wonderful vacation. It was raining when we arrived and rained the rest on that day. But after that, we did not see any rain except @ night.
The rooms were very comfortable. Nothing great, but very nice. Just what you would need for a vacation. Housekeeping did a great job and they were very helpful if you needed anything. Donica was our housekeeper and she was very nice. If you had any questions, she would always answer them and went out of her way to please us.
The food was very good. Different theme each night. Mediterranean night was not very good, but there was alway enough different food that you could find something that you liked. Italian night was very good. Try the meat lasagna. Delicious!!!! Different types of fish @ each meal and they were all good. Mahi Mahi on Fusion night was really good. The bread was incredible. Deserts were also very good. Be sure and get the chef to make you a special salad for lunch. Out of this world.
The GO's were great and so helpful. Charles was always around and so nice. I don't know when he sleeps because he is always around. All of the GO's go out of their way to make your trip enjoyable. Bryce was great as well. He spent alot of time helping our children with windsailing and paddle boarding. The shows at night were always good and you could tell that the GO's put alot into them. Water skiing and wake boarding is free, along with all the water sports except jet skis. Our kids did both and really enjoyed them both. Jet skis are $170 for 2 on an hour guided tour and they said it was really great. Take shoes so that you can get off and feed the iguanas when you stop at Iguana Island.
The beach is unbelievable and never crowded. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas. The pool is very nice as well and it was never crowded either.
The only negatives about the entire trip were the mosquitos and all the French people smoking. EVERYWHERE!! You get used to it, but it is still bad. Americans are definitely in the minority. Lots of French being spoken, but for the most part they are very nice. The GO's speak both languages. So that is nice.
This trip was one of the best, if not the best, that we have been on and we have been to the Cayman Islands, Turks & Caicos, St Martin, St Lucia & St Kitts. I would definitely recommend Columbus Isle and hopefully we will get to return soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nickandwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus Isle, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear nickandwes,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Club Med experience. We appreciate the raving review and are so glad that your family had a wonderful time at our resort. We are happy to hear that you all enjoyed the themed food nights, the attentive staff, and the water sports. Once again, thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been going to Club Med for years and to Columbus Isle for the 4th time. I was there last week and as always enjoyed the beauty of the beach and the scuba diving at Columbus Isle. Having been there for so many times over the years, I do notice the decline in the village and its services. This club used to be a 4 start resort. At its current condition physically and some noticeable cuts in services I would rate it a 3 star resort. The place could use a face lift to its decks, lounging chairs around the pool, to the leaky ceiling around the beach bar, etc..... In terms of its services, previously they used to bring different bands that would play in the bar in the afternoon that was noticeably missing this time around. Also some of the higher level alcoholic beverages that used to be available without an extra charge were missing from the menu (i.e. Absolute Vodka no longer available). In the far distant restaurant next to exercise rooms and scuba shop, with a not so fresh lobster or frozen lobster on the menu, you had to purchase a bottle of wine to go with the meal. This is very obvious for someone like me who has been going to this place for the 4th time, the management of club med is trying to cut cost while sacrificing some of the services that are noticeable to people like me who have seen before and after of the club. Club Med also has outsourced the scuba diving to a 3rd party. While the quality of the dives and equipments have not changed, the prices have gone up slightly and you do feel a separation between club and scuba shop. In previous years I always got a package for 10 dives and I was informed that if I decide to add 2 dives, I would get the rate for the 12 day package. This time the offer when asked was not offered. I must say that I did get a 10% discount from Jean Paul as he has seen me before and I brought two friends to the club as well. Thanks Jean Paul. All in all, a great vacation spot close to United States and I will go back again because of its beautiful beach, diving and proximity to US. I do hope Club Med notices some of these comments though. BTW, be careful with the sand fleas. Make sure you don't sleep on the sand especially at night and also make sure you don't take any sands to your room and especially to your bed as you will regret it the following morning, weeks and months.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ftabrizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

6 of us, from Colorado, vacationed here May 11th - 25th. My husband and I were here in 2001, 2007, and 2010. For 2 of our friends, this was their 2nd time here. For our other 2 friends, their 1st time at a Club Med. We've traveled to many all inclusives, and have been to Turks Club Med 3 times, and Punta Cana Club Med 1 time. Columbus Isle is our favorite! It's a long travel day for us, but no issues. Club Med reps met us in Ft. Lauderdale and whisked us thru. Flying to the island and back on Spirit Airlines was no problem. I'll hit some highlights of our trip!!

Arrivals--Kudos to Antonio Reyes! I had e-mailed him a week earlier, seeing if we could request the same rooms we had in 2010. Antonio e-mailed me right back, and said he would certainly try.
So, upon arrival at the airport, I was handed the room info by none other than Antonio! He had gotten us the rooms I requested! We were thrilled!

The G.O.'s-- What a great bunch here! They were doing the personnel changeover when we arrived, so some of these GO's were new to Club Med. Charles, the chef/chief de village, was everywhere! Very personable. Bartenders Dembo, Blossum, Wendell, Alan. Traci from Sports. Brian, the sound guy. Geraldine in excursions. Amy, our favorite chef! Jackie at Reception. Pokine, head of Sports. Bryce and Guiliana, great talking to you! All wonderful! And our FAVORITE G.O. of all......Alex in sports. Such a hard worker! So helpful! What a great guy!

The rooms--Yes, the club needs updating. Some of the fabrics in the rooms are torn. Nothing horrible, just looking a bit worn. Remember you're in humidity.There WILL be mold here and there. Get over it. Our room was fine. The bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping did a great job every day. We asked for a regular coffee maker, instead of the "1 cup" coffeemakers that are there now. We had brought our own coffee. Housekeeping was able to switch them out for us. Balconey's are a must! Get a 2nd floor room. We were in 457,458,459. Views are incredible.

The food--Other reviewers have detailed the different dress theme nights, and food. If you want to dress as advertised each night, just bring lots of white, black, and pink! It's fun! the food was great. We had no problems finding something we liked at any meal. EAT THE WHITE CHOCOLATE BREAD!

The beach--What can I say? It's beautiful! Water is beautiful! We're "beach folk", so Bill and I were always the first ones up and on the beach by 6:30. It's so wonderful to be sitting on a gorgeous beach...and there's no one else on it that early. Go snorkeling! Sail the hobie cats! We brought floats along and scuba was so nice to blow them up for us! When we leave, we leave the floats for others. Bring one! Float out to the swim area rope, hold on to it, and just watch the sailing, the kayakers, paddleboarders from there.

Off the resort--yes, you can leave the resort! Go explore the island! We rented a van from Riding Rock, the scuba resort down the road. Go see the lighthouse. Stop at any bar/restaurant you see. Stop at Dee-Dee's Takeaway. There's alway's a friendly person to talk to. We had the best fried chicken and fried conch at the "Tavern". It's a yellow building. The sign is gone now, so you'll have to ask where it is from a local. The beach behind this restaurant is gorgeous. No one on it. Go to Cockburn Town. There are some shops there. Also, if you walk down the Club Med beach towards the water skiing, look to the right, past the Club Med property, and you'll see a path. Walk to the road, hang a left and you'll be behind a strip mall. There is a gift shop there, and a bar/restaurant called the Paradise Cafe. We bought Coke Zero, and canned ice tea to take back to the room. Stop and see the old ruins on the island of past settlers. You'll pass by several. See the Christopher Columbus memorial.There's only one main road, so you can't get lost. And you HAVE to go to the end of the runway on Wednesday, and watch the French plane land! Ask reception what time. Stand at the end, by the fence, and you can see it come in for a landing right over you! It's a scream!

The bug report--For the first time ever, Bill and I were eaten up by sand fleas. Our friends did not have one bite. We used bug spray without deet and bug spray with deet. Didn't work. We were doing all the right things to try and prevent the bites. Then, I ran into the Club Med nurse, Madeline. She suggested using the L'Oreal sunscreen oil as a bug repellent. That's what she was using. So, we bought some, and it seemed to work better than anything. We used it morning and night. And take Calamine or Benadryl gel. Some have suggested Tiger Balm to take the itch out of the bites.

Our only disappoint was that we couldn't go on the sunset cruise. We have on our previous trips. This time, we signed up for both Monday sunset cruises, and they were both cancelled because they had to have a certain number of people in order to go. 26 or 28 I think. We don't remember this being an issue before.

As has been said before, the main clientele are French. And French Canadians. If you're from the USA, learn a few French words. "Bonjour" goes a long way. Met some really nice people. Almost everyone we met could speak English. And sometimes many other languages. Wish I could say the same. Walk over to Riding Rock, go thru the front door, into the Driftwood Bar, and have Peaches, the bartender, make you a pina colada. It will be worth the money and the walk. Be sure to go out onto their deck out back. It overlooks the ocean. Then walk back to Club Med and thank your lucky stars that YOU are at such a wonderful place for vacation!!

Room Tip: Balconey! The garden view rooms have great views! Our rooms were 457,458,459.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank coloradobeachgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus Isle, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear coloradobeachgal,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent Club Med Columbus Isle stay. It is such a pleasure that not only has your family returned on multiple occasions, but that you were able to introduce our resort to another family for their first Club Med visit. We are delighted to hear that year after year you enjoy our white chocolate bread, our beaches, and the surrounding culture. Thank you for being a loyal Club Med guest and we can’t wait to see you again.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent 7 nights at Columbus Isle in the Bahamas May 18-25. This is a beautiful island with wonder beaches and great scuba diving.

Positives:
1. Great place to get away from cars, phones, work and just relax.
2. Scuba diving is very good with excellent staff to help you enjoy your diving. Reef sharks on every dive and sometimes a hammerhead. Spotted eels, turtles, barracuda, drum, puffer, big crabs, lobster, big grouper, and lots of other colorful fish. The topography of many dive sites is wonderful with swim thrus and lots of reef life. Water was around 76-78 degrees so a bit chilly for a 3MM wetsuit--a 5MM would be better unless you're from cooler temps.
3. At no charge, you can use the sailboats, go water skiing, play tennis, or just enjoy relaxing on the beach or playing in the crystal clear ocean.
4. Food is decent. They offer a different food type each night--French, Mexican, Italian, Asian, Bahamas, and the worst of all--Mediterranean. There was enough of a selection of food that you should be able to find something to eat at every meal.
5. Rooms are good size with a balcony for relaxing or hanging your wet stuff to dry. Bathrooms are adequate but could use some refurbishing. If you get the sea view room, you can sit in your 2nd floor bed and look out at the ocean--what a view! The bed is comfortable.
6. The Spirit flight from Ft. Lauderdale only takes an hour but has been delayed several times for different reasons.
7. The resort faces west so every night you have beautiful sunsets for dinner. Bring your camera for some great photos!
8. Housekeeping is good and we always get to know our housekeeper by talking with them. They are very nice people and will help you out if you ask.
9. The GO's and staff are mainly very helpful and friendly.
10. You can choose where you sit for meals. Sit with a larger table and make new friends or sit at a 2-top by yourselves. Eat indoors if you wish to avoid the mosquitoes. However, it is nice to enjoy the scenery outside. Where else can you enjoy your meals while looking at the beautiful ocean and sunsets!

Negatives:
1. The toilet was out of order for an entire night because of some maintenance. This is very tough when you cannot use the toilet!! There was hardly any notice of this and very little of an apology for this gross inconvenience. It also happened last year when we were there. I guess being on an island, you do not have access to all the parts and supplies to keep your toilet system working properly.
2. The A/C started out not working well, as usual. However, it improved after the first 3 days. There is no air in the bathroom and toilet areas. Bring a small fan with you and put it in there. You will be happy you did!
3. The toilet paper is very cheap. You might consider bringing some of your own.
4. The weekly outside dinner sounds like a good idea but the mosquitoes are terrible when you sit outside and just not worth it.
5. The breakfasts are not good. The lady who cooks omelets cannot cook at all. It takes her 5 minutes to cook an egg and it is bad! Of course, you can always eat the liquid scrambled eggs--yuk! The bacon is normally burnt to a crisp and not edible. The OJ tasted pretty bad several days.
6. The lunch cooks consistently burn the fish and hamburgers. In fact, the burgers were actually on fire sitting on the grill. They taste like charcoal.
7. The public restrooms are not air conditioned so do not plan on staying in there more than a minute as it is so hot.
8. The French people seem to smoke everywhere regardless of the signage advising against smoking.

This is not a luxury resort and you will do some walking from your room for meals or to get to wherever you are going. That's a great way of walking off the all you can eat meals! They do allow kids here so do not go to the pool unless you enjoy children.
Planes come in 3 times a week--Tuesday from Canada, Wednesday from France, and Saturday from Ft. Lauderdale. So, the crowd changes during your stay.
We always have a great time here and will be back in spite of the small problems. It is just such a nice place to unwind with great diving!

Room Tip: Find room away from noise if you don't like disco music or close to scuba if you're diving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JJTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus Isle, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear JJTripper,
Thank you for writing your detailed review on your recent stay at Columbus Isle. We appreciate your honest review and apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed the diving, the water front rentals, and the tennis courts. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit!
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The booking:
I booked directly through the Club Med website number listed (1-888-932-2582). I was connected to an agent who was very attentive and accommodating. I requested a specific room location due to mobility issues. I upgraded to a 2nd floor, and it was well worth it. I was told the upgrade included internet connection, it did NOT.
The Pre-Communication:
All info was all sent to my email provided. However approximately 10 days prior to trip a "packet" should have arrived addressing specific information about the "village", dress codes, etc. Because I booked 9 days prior to departure, this info never arrived. I called Club Med and requested the info via internet, I was sent a reply regarding dress code (as they have specific themes for evening wear).
The Departure:
The Spirit Airlines charter flight out of FLL was good. No baggage restrictions, so be sure to mention you are with Club Med if the attendants try to charge for baggage. Also while at the ticket counter, be sure to ask for specific seating if you have a preference. (I recommend trying to arrange departure seats too, if this is a particular issue for you!)
Columbus Isle Arrival:
Arrival to the terminal is a breeze as there is only one small building and customs was pretty quick! You will then be banded with a Club Med ID "hospital style" band, so think about what arm you want this on THE ENTIRE WEEK! The band is tight, but you can get a new band at the reception desk if needed. We received our room keys and were led to buses to the village. But I recommend walking if you don't have a lot of carry-on luggage.
Our room location was amazing! We had room 465 and it was close to the village center, dining and pool, but not directly on top of the Christopher's dining facility. Amazing beach views from the 2nd floor. Be sure to get the 2nd floor. Yes, there are stairs, but some of the foliage is overgrown, which would obstruct ocean views.
Our room did have issues, however. The resort is 20 years old and has not been updated in those 20 years. The decor is fine, but faded and shows wear. The AC worked well but had a leak during our stay, which was attended to immediately. The mini fridge was fine and stocked daily as part of the upgrade! The divan was missing a leg and was also fixed immediately, but it was so shabby and uncomfortable, after we covered it with a clean sheet, we only used it as a big table. The two twin beds were neither comfortable or uncomfortable. The walk-in closet had more than 20 hangers and a robe and slippers were provided for each guest. There was always more than enough towels, and beach towels are provided and traded out as needed. Our room attendant was super, turning down our bed each night and leaving a chocolate on the pillow!
Our dress code included:
Cappuccino - various forms of coffee colored clothes
Formal White - White clothing only
Black & White
Pink & White
Hip Way & JEANS - Club Med specific bright attire (can be purchased in gift store) and denim
45 Night - Club Med specific "45" wear (can be purchased in gift store)
If you don't have the specific theme wear, it can be purchased or just wear whatever you brought with you! NO ONE cares if you do not conform, but it is fun! Dress was never very formal. Bring lots of beach wear and flip flops!
DO sign up for reservations at Watling's restaurant. They have only 2 menus but are open 4 nights out of seven. Christopher's is buffet style and offers something for everyone.
To Do!:
If you do not dive, there is still plenty to do! The beach is amazing and the color of the water is breathtaking! We snorkeled twice a day. Stand up paddle boarding is great if the water is calm, water skiing, kayaking, sailing and tennis are fun too. Many people participated in Zumba, yoga, beach volleyball and table tennis and bocce ball were available. Bikes are available for rent, and we walked in to town (45 min walk). Town is tiny, tiny, tiny. But the walk was nice. We took a private tour in an air conditioned bus with Snake Eyes as our guide. Ask for his contact number at reception or ask any of the local staff, they know how to reach him for you! He is 80+ years old and knows everything about San Salvador and highlights all the historical points with relevance. Additionally, there is a tour called Culture Tour. TAKE IT! An amazing GO, Suprachai, will take you around the village and show you all the artifacts and the history of each piece. And be sure to hit the shows at night. The GOs do such a great job! I don't know when they have time to practice, but their effort is well worth the time!
Leaving:
THE WORST DAY of the trip. Luggage outside your door by 8 A.M. Check out of room by 9:30 A.M. Check in for Spirit Airlines between 9:30 A.M. and 10:30 A.M. Be sure to find your luggage again for check in. The baggage screening is manual, no x-ray machines are available. So pack knowing luggage will be opened and searched manually at least once! And don't rush right over to check in. You have been assigned a seat already and have no say and cannot change the seating assignment in the Bahamas. (This is why I stated to arrange departure seating in Ft Lauderdale if this is a concern for you).
Now you wait and wait and wait. You can swim or hang out at the pool or beach, but remember to keep proper attire in your carry on. At 12:45 P.M. you will leave for the airport by bus (we walked).
You go through customs where your passport is scrutinized again and your carry on baggage goes through a manual inspection. Then you wait some more, outside the tiny terminal in a covered seated area.
Hopefully you were seated toward the front of the plane, as US customs is lengthy and you will be in line a long time in FLL.
Conclusion:
I would definitely go back to Club Med Columbus Isle! The GOs were amazing, the local staff was so friendly and the setting ideal. The entire village needs to be renovated badly. But that does not detract from the beauty of the beach whatsoever!

Room Tip: A room close to the Village center worked well for us. Request close to the Dive Center if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyMumFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus Isle, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear SunnyMumFL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Club Med experience. We love hearing about our guests dressing up and engaging in the evening entertainment! It’s also great to hear that the engagement didn’t end there, and that you enjoyed snorkeling and the beach, among other fitness activities. Again, thank you for the review and we look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

great facility and staff but it gets super quiet at night. if you want to enjoy the beautiful beach and do activities, this is thumbs up. lots of food and drink. only thing is if you are traveling solo then be prepare that things shut down early. the night life can't be compared to cm turquoise where there's a party every night, but if you're going for rest and relaxation then this is an excellent place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubmedofficial, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus Isle, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear sweetdreamer,
Thank you for writing a review on your recent Club Med stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Columbus Isle resort. It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the various activities, the staff, and the beach.Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,
Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Salvador
0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0 mi away
Squires Estate
Squires Estate
#9 of 13 in Eleuthera
54 reviews
0 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Andros Beach Club
Andros Beach Club
#1 of 23 in Andros
197 reviews
0 mi away
The Pointe Resort
The Pointe Resort
#2 of 5 in Andros
4 reviews
0 mi away
Harbor Breeze Villas
Harbor Breeze Villas
#1 of 2 in Clarence Town
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Columbus Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Columbus Isle

Address: Cockburn Town, San Salvador
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > San Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in San Salvador
Price Range: $437 - $856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Columbus Isle 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the refinement of the Bahamas during your stay at Columbus Isle. The heavenly all-inclusive resort of Columbus Isle is a paradise for diving and honeymoon vacations. Travel to Club Med Columbus Isle as a couple and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this secluded resort on the Caribbean Sea. Indulge in a massage* by the ocean or relax by the pristine beach. As one of the top 5 wall diving destinations in the Caribbean, this luxurious hideaway is also the best luxury resort for couples. This environmentally-friendly resort also offers a wide range of activities and sports for adults. No matter what your travel expectations are, you'll find the amenities at Columbus Isle to be more refined than anywhere else: premium oceanfront accommodations, oceanfront massage* palapas, and scuba diving* in one of the best diving spot worldwide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Columbus Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Columbus Isle Hotel San Salvador
Club Med San Salvador
San Salvador Club Med
Columbus Isle Club Med
Club Med Columbus Isle Bahamas/San Salvador

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing