We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the bumpy ride to get there!”

Jolly Roger Bar and Bistro
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Pub, American, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: The Jolly Roger Bar & Restaurant serves up delicious breakfast, and dinner Lunch is served at (The Tranquil Turtle). Dine outside on the harbour side deck or inside in our air-conditioned dining room with great views of the water. Lounge by our outdoor swimming pool located adjacent to the Jolly Roger. Our menu features seafood and Caribbean inspired dishes. Join us for Tuesday Rib Night! The Jolly Roger is located on the grounds of Bluff House Beach Resort which offers a accommodations and a full service marina with 46-Slip full service slips. Marina can accommodate vessels up to 120' as well as 6 large catamaran slips. Fuel, gas, ice and bait are available from our docks on White Sound. Complimentary Cable TV. Six new luxury marble restrooms and 4 luxury shower Rooms.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Worth the bumpy ride to get there!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This restaurant is at the Bluff House on Green Turtle. We had lunch at the bar one day (I don't recommend the lobster quesadillas) and returned for dinner twice. their Grouper sandwich is really good. Second visit was Italian night, and I would pass on that unless you're dying for pizza, which looked great. I just had grouper again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lady_Jane_PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum...Yum...Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just got back to our boat after dinner at the a Jolly Roger Bar & Bistro. Since the season hasn't started, we were the only ones there. But you would never know the season hadn't started unless you asked for dessert. There wasn't any. However, none of us had room for dessert anyway! We just asked to see what would be offered. Three of our party had the Mahi open face sandwich. Raves all around. And, we all tried the conch fritters. Best we have ever had! Be sure to make a stop if you're visiting Green Turtle Cay!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZGeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from GTC and had a very nice experience at Jolly Roger. We went for lunch one day and were late. But the waitress and kitchen allowed to order anything that didin't require the grill. We sat outside and enjoyed the weather and scenery. We came back for drinks and dinner another night. My boyfriend had the ribs. Can't say enough they were out of this world and a large portion. I had a steak. Also fabulous. We even came back a third time. We both had blackened fish. Delicious. They prices were reasonable for the island. They offered a salad (regular or caesar) AND 2 sides with dinner. Bread was also served. Alot of food for the price. The staff was extremely nice; chatting with me about local foods and customs. I would recommend this restaurant. Thank you for a great time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Let'sGooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An off night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Tried the Jolly Roger one night of our weeks stay on GTC. The atmosphere was nice being right on the harbor with an open bar. The servers were very friendly but got crushed with customers the night we were there. Only two servers on for the whole place. Our server got a couple of large parties and basically disappeared on us. The food came out cold after taking forever to get to us. I have to chalk it up to a bad night for the restaurant. On the plus side, the guys in back of us had steaks that looke awesome. Wish I had one that night. If we had more than a week I probably would give them another shot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, NY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good food with excellent facilities. Meals may be taken on the outdoor veranda overlooking White Sound or indoors if the weather is troublesome.

We had lunch which I favored and dinner there several times.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Roger Bar and Bistro also viewed

Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
Green Turtle Cay, Abaco Islands
 

Been to Jolly Roger Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing